Ladies of Hive Community Contest #102 - The Fragrances that I like

This is my 2nd post to the Contest of @ladiesofhive community.

1️⃣ Scents are so very lovely — well, most of the time! If you could be any scent, what would it be and why? What memories, if any, does your choice bring to mind?


If I had to answer this question some 15 years back, I would have given you very fancy names like Channel, Nina Ricci and what not, but now my preferences have changed. I do not adore these brands anymore, rather what soothes my senses are the fragrances of the Essential Oils. I may sound very philosophical here, but I know that my skin is a very important organ of my body and I do not want to expose it to any kind of toxicity. The branded perfumes are extremely good fragrance wise but at the same time they do have certain level of toxicity in form of chemicals used to make them and hence I want to avoid them completely.

Yes, but I do use them very occasionally like a spray on my clothes and not directly on my skin. I love a few fragrances like the fragrance of Coffee makes me feel high, and for that reason my all time favorite in all these years have been Coco Chanel perfume. Right now I do not have with me, and I have not bought it in a long time, but incase if I have to buy I will buy Coco Channel. Right now I am using a Versace Floward which my sister had gifted me 2 years back and since then it has been in use and still it may last for more than a year for sure.

So coming back to my favorite fragrances that I have been using regularly these days. One is Lavender and the one is Palo Santo. These are organic, chemical free and very good for the skin, not only that has a very soothing fragrance as well. I like to explore different fragrances with essential oils, even lemongrass fragrance I like a lot but I normally do not wear it on my skin, I use it for my home fragrance in the diffuser.

This Palo Santo has an amazing fragrance, I bought it from a person who prepares them locally. 2 drops on the wrist and it goes for a minimum of 7 to 8 hours.
20221006_123550.jpg

These days I like to spread fragrance more in my space then on myself, so I buy a lot of diffuser oils of variety of fragrances, and I also use different fragrances of incense sticks in my home. The best incense fragrance I like is of Sandalwood, the fragrance is strong and it stays in the space for a longer time.

These are some of my fragrance preferences. The Lavender and Citronella
20221006_123738.jpg

I have not yet opened this one, but will soon.
20221006_123746.jpg

These are any day much better for the skin then the cosmetic ones for which we pay a handsome price. The big brands are so very expensive, I do not even want to look at them now after using these.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now