Ladies of Hive Community Contest #129 - Flower Gifts from my beloved

It's spring time and this week @LadiesofHive - 2 questions for the Contest - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #129 revolves around Spring and Easter holidays
1️⃣ Spring is here. And it’s Easter or Passion week, religious or not, what were your special plans this week did you and your family accomplish?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣ Speaking of spring, when was the last time you got a gift of flowers, from whom, and for what occasion?


I do not celebrate Easter as it's not a part of my culture and traditions and in Middle East we have no holidays for Easter, so it's hardly noticed here. But I have catholic friends and they invite us home for a dinner, so that's how the spirit of Easter still stays alive here with me.


I will go ahead with the 2nd question of Flowers gifts. Twice a year it is a ritual for me to receive a flower bouquet. One on my birthday and the second on the Anniversary. Hubby never fails on this part, and now I am so used to it and love this pampering so much that I tell him that he can miss giving me gifts but not the flowers.
To answer this question, the last time I received flowers was from my hubby on my birthday in January. This time I received 2 bouquets, one from him and another from a friend of mine. Both of them were gorgeous and they stayed with me for almost 7 to 8 days.

Though lately my feeling has been changing. I feel that flowers should not be plucked and they should have their natural lifecycle on the plant itself. Before I used to pluck flowers from my home garden, but since the last one year I have stopped doing that. They do dry up and wither but that's their natural process. Probably next year I may tell him not to bring. But at the same time, when I see flowers at a shop, I feel that anyways they are in the shop, so why not bring them home. When I get flowers or buy them I make it a point to take good care of them.

This was the bouquet that hubby gifted me on my birthday in Jan with a sweet little note on it. It is little different this time, as it has no red roses. They are all a mix, and I love the light colors. Actually I do not like only Red roses.
IMG-20230204-WA0263.jpg

This is the bouquet that my friend gifted me. It has too many reds in it. Both of it together gave a nice colorful effect.
IMG-20230204-WA0277.jpg

Since we are talking about flowers, I cannot help but share the abundance of flowers in my garden.
These 2 pots were gifted to me by a friend when she left from Muscat. It has been more then a year having them in my Garden and they are such a delight to have in my space. I have also shared their pictures before, but these I clicked today morning.
20230413_102043.jpg

There are many flowers growing on this one, but I love the color of the first one as it has deep shades of pink in it.
20230413_101946.jpg

This one is the first flower pot in my garden, which I had got around 4 years back and I love the white and pink shaded flowers that it gives. I shared this in my garden post a few days back and since then many more flowers have come up on it.
20230413_101958.jpg

Nothing is more delightful then to have them around.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency