This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Short Frolic - LOH Contest #92

Burning out is so common that it happens to every one of us especially if we take a lot of time at work. Stress and pressure build up to the point when we can only cry due to frustrations and expectations that we're set before us.

Even when you love your work, burnout still happens. Even when the work is something that you are passionate about, even when it is rewarding, still there are times when you will crave relaxation. Too much of everything is dangerous thus too much time at work causes burnout.

That's why from time to time we have to relax and unwind. It is necessary as the meals we take three times a day and as essential as the minimum of eight hours of sleep we have to take at night.

My kind of relaxation is very common, easy, and something that wouldn't cost me a lot. I would settle with cooking comfort food and lie in bed while using my phone or sleep for a longer period than usual. After doing those mentioned above, I feel like I'm recharged and ready to fave another week that's loaded with work.

Occasionally, some of my friends would invite me to visit a certain place. Usually, I decline because I'm not an outgoing person. Well, it depends on who invited me. At times when I say yes to invitations, I don't regret going because I felt like that's a much-needed break for me. So from then on, I don't easily shut off every invitation of going out.

photo-1541417904950-b855846fe074.jpeg
Photo Courtesy of Natu Adnan via Unsplash.com

When given enough time and resources, I would like to visit a resort where there is a pool and a white sand beach. I wanted to spend the night in a room where there is a Jacuzzi so I can have a milk bath while sipping wine and reading a book. Wow, that sounds surreal but I'm aiming for the best.

photo-1596701062351-8c2c14d1fdd0.jpeg
Photo Courtesy of Television. co via Unsplash.com

In the morning, I want to eat breakfast that's not usual and spend the day trying different water activities. At night, I would love to have dinner by the beach and have fun jamming and then have a bonfire.

Aww. It sounds impossible but who knows? Maybe in the next years, I would be living that dream.

For now, I would have to settle myself with ice cream.

IMG_20211003_165755.jpg
My photo

Until the next read!

I invite @naniplayergamer and @jeansapphire to take part in this contest.