Ladies Of Hive Contest Round 59: My entry.

Hello #ladiesofhive community. I'm posting in this beautiful community after several weeks of absence for not having enough time, after spending 20 days of my mother's death I've been out of control in time, and this is added to the fact that I've been in poor health, it makes everything more difficult for me.Thanks to @blanca56 for inviting me to participate in the contest. The questions to be answered by @elizabethbit are:

Hola comunidad #ladiesofhive. Estoy publicando en esta hermosa comunidad después de varias semana de ausencia por no tener suficiente tiempo, después de pasar 20 días de la muerte de mi madre me he descontrolado en el tiempo, y esto se suma a que he estado mal de salud, se me hace todo mas difícil. Agradezco a @blanca56 por invitarme a participar al concurso. Las preguntas a responder realizadas por @elizabethbit son:


1) The holidays are all about tradition. What is your favorite family tradition? Tell us how it came about and why it is special to you.

When I became a teenager I had the initiative to make my first nativity (manger) inspired by the belief of the Catholic religion, at that time the tradition was fulfilled with great faith since then I have had that influence as my mother made the tree. Later when I established my home I have kept the tradition until today. When my children were kids I enjoyed with them every December because of the excitement of the gifts of the baby Jesus. It is so much tradition that I make 02 nativity scenes and 02 trees because I celebrate half of the month of December in the city and the remaining 15 in my husband's mother's house in the countryside, by the way there I feel identified with the environment by the humility that transmits me the manger that I make every year there, My son when he was a child got a half of a totuma by the river and brought it to me and since that December I inserted it in the nativity scene, using objects and figures that bring me memories like the child and the angel that were bought by my deceased brother, I use reusable and natural objects.

1) Las fiestas son todo tradición. ¿Cúal es tu tradición familiar mas preferida? Cuéntanosla como surgió y por qué es especial para ti.

Cuando me hice adolescente tuve la iniciativa de realizar mi primer nacimiento (pesebre) inspirada en la creencia de la religión católica, en esa época la tradición se cumplía con mucha fe desde allí he tenido esa influencia ya que mi mamá realizaba el arbolíto. Luego cuando establecí mi hogar la tradición la he mantenido hasta el día hoy. Cuando mis hijos eran niños disfruté con ellos cada diciembre por la emoción de los regalos del niño Jesús. Es tanto la tradición que hago 02 nacimiento y 02 arbolítos porque celebro la mitad del mes de diciembre en la ciudad y los 15 restantes en la casa materna de mi esposo en el campo, por cierto allí me siento identificada con el ambiente por la humildad que me trasmite el pesebre que realizo cada año allá, mi hijo cuando era niño consiguió una mitad de una totuma por el río me la trajo y desde ese diciembre lo inserté en el pesebre, utilizando objeto y figuras que me traen recuerdos como el niño y el ángel que fueron comprados por mi hermano fallecido, utilizo objetos reusables y naturales.


IMG-20211201-WA0026.jpg


The tree that I decorate is handmade with several garlands cut in a symmetrical way and the sceneries are the ones that my mom replaced with new ones and before they were discarded I took them. So that's where I get inspired to use all the figures that bring me many memories of my childhood or of the moments when my children were kids.

El arbolito que adorno es hecho de forma artesanal con varias guirnaldas cortadas de forma que quedaran simétricas y las bambalinas son las que mi mamá reemplazó por unas nuevas y antes que las desecharan yo las tomé. Entonces es allí donde me inspiro para usar todos las figuras que me traen muchos recuerdo de mi infancia o de los momentos cuando mis hijos eran niños.

IMG_20211201_214751.jpg


On the other hand the ornaments and the tree that I used in the house in the city are mostly made by me but with modern lights and the figures of my nativity scene are newer and the imagination plays that every year I make modifications without losing the essence. At the time of publication I could not locate the photos of the crib, only of the tree.

En cambio los adornos y el árbol que utilizó en la casa de la ciudad la mayoría son realizados por mi pero con las luces modernas y las figuras de mi pesebre son más nuevas y la imaginación juega a que cada año le hago modificaciones sin perder la esencia. Para el momento de la publicación no pude localizar las fotos del pesebre, solo del árbol.

IMG_20211104_160301-COLLAGE.jpg


As for the traditional food for this Christmas season I am also dedicated to prepare several of them as the hallacas, since I was little I saw how my mother prepared them and my dad was in charge of the stove and water can where they were going to cook to save gas because they made about 400 units and I helped to tie them and gave them to all the family, friends and neighbors. I also like to make ham bread, pernil, cookies, cakes and sweets to enjoy at Christmas dinner and New Year's Eve. I love Christmas although this year it will be sad because my mother will be gone and will not enjoy my hallacas.

En cuanto a la comida tradicional para esta época de navidad también me dedico a preparar varias de ellas como las hallacas, desde pequeña veía como mi madre las preparaba y mi papá se encargaba del fogón y lata de agua donde la iban a cocinar para economizar el gas porque hacían como 400 unidades yo ayudaba a amarrarlas y les regalaban a toda la familia, amigos y vecinos. Además me gusta hacer el pan de jamón, pernil, galletas, tortas y dulces para degustar en la cena de navidad y el fin de año. Me encanta la navidad aunque este año será triste porque ya mi madre no estará y no disfrutará de mis hallacas.

IMG_20211201_214617-COLLAGE.jpg


2) So many shiny ornaments (and maybe some not so shiny). Show us your most precious Christmas ornament and tell us the story behind it.

This ornament is the most precious so far for being a gift that my daughter gave me in 2014, she bought it with her first paycheck and I remember she arrived very excited with this gift she thought she was going to make me mad because I had commented that I didn't want her to spend on something for me, well she did and I received it to her very happy and for being very proud of her, my dear daughter.💜

2) Cuántos adornos brillantes ( y quizá algunos no tan brillantes). Muéstranos tu adorno navideño mas preciado y cuéntanos la historia que hay detrás.

Este adorno es el mas preciado hasta ahora por ser un obsequio que mi hija me hizo en el 2014, lo compró con su primer sueldo y recuerdo que llegó muy emocionada con este regalo pensó que me iba a enojar porque yo le había comentado que no queria que gastara en algo para mi, bueno lo hizo y se lo recibí muy feliz y por estar muy orgullosa de ella, mi hija querida.💜

IMG-20211203-WA0000.jpg

I found the questions very interesting, because they made me remember happy moments in Christmas past. Thank you @elizabethbit. And I invite to participate @mariamor785 this is the link.

Las preguntas me parecieron muy interesantes, porque me hicieron recordar momentos felices en navidades pasadas. Gracias @elizabethbit. E invito a participar @mariamor785 este es el link.


So much for my publication. Thank you for reading.

Hasta aquí mi publicación. Gracias por leer.


Texts and photos are my authorship.
Translation with Deepl.com. Photo taken with Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.

Los textos y las fotos son de mi autoría.
Traducción con Deepl.com. Foto tomada con el Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.


PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2rgxxahCTCUkULFbdgP1UZBjoLazzmhUcw7rrLJB6Zyqirx5tgL5SUMRjjU8k3RkonVA8Wiy79Bt.png

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQDj9vUb8t92ScdRWziNqudSniAC5RvBSuwHnDdt3buU9q5Ge3avo9E4nYLw48ZR2hrVRHACKPRZjJDjajiZw2MTPeheYvBMCauiszWyDyoc218sAMcfpDt.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency