187 LOH; Vacation on my mind

Everyone in the teaching profession here in Nigeria always longs for the long vacation period. Please no one should blame us, we are passing through lots of stress whenever the school is in session.

Dealing with students alone for 12 - 14 weeks isn't a small job, so the month of August and few weeks in September are the month most teachers always long for and I'm part of those that love the third term in a school calendar session.

photo-1502301197179-65228ab57f78.jpeg
Source

The long vacation period is always a refreshing period for lots of us, we are all free to do many things and travel as we like without any thought of waking up very early to prepare for work.

With the stress I'm passing through nowadays, I'm earnestly looking forward to summer, where I won't be thinking about my job and can escape the hustle of life then spend quality time to rest and visit nice places of my choice.

The first thing on my list this summer is to attend a religious convention of my denomination (The Redeemed Christian Church of God, RCCG) which annually comes up second week of August. It's a week long convention and there are activities lined up for the program.

I will be traveling down to Ogun state from Kwara state where the Redemption City camp is located and I'm super excited because I know it will be a great moment in the presence of God.

photo-1601871925712-3c803d50fa72.jpeg
Source

After the camping trip, I will spend a few days in Lagos state with my friends, I intend to go to the beach this time around because I haven't been to the beach before, no one should abuse me ooooo there is no beach in my state of residence🫣🫣 so I will love to be at the beach and have an experience of the sea waves and the shady shore.

After that I will travel back home to spend the remaining days of my vacation with my Parents and Siblings in Kwara state. I heard an old garden in my state of residence called Flower Garden which is owned by the government had been renovated and reopened by the governor for use of all, so I would love to visit the garden with my Sisters to see how lovely and serene it looks.

Then we will go for our usual Sisters treats, the bills of this summer's treats are on me this time around so I intent to take them to a place where we can eat local dishes and as well revisit the park we went to during the new year's celebration. I want to ride pendulum swing again, I love the first experience even though it was scary, nevertheless I want to go for a second ride.

I love been around my family, so bonding with them will add up to my lovely experiences during the forthcoming summer and I can't wait for vacation to come in August.

Thanks for stopping by!❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency