AN ALL PAID EXPENSE TRIP, ALL BY MYSELF.(LOH 165)

Hello ladies of hive community, it's a wonderful Thursday morning from my end and I am glad I will get to answer the question from this community, it's been a busy week for me, and so thank God I am finally here.



I work long hours doing delivery driving around my town. It gets very tiring going to houses and offices with packages everyday. I do not take much time off usually. My job is busy especially around holidays.

source

So getting offered an all-expenses paid trip abroad by myself gives me a good reason to take a real break. It would let my body and mind rest in a new atmosphere outside my normal life duties. I enjoy traveling and learning about different cultures too. But I rarely have extra funds to pay for big vacations after living expenses.

Part of the adventure of solitary travel also appeals to me in fact. Without friends and family along, I can be flexible to wander more freely wherever my interest takes me each day. If I meet kind strangers, that is wonderful. If I explore alone, that can also let me notice more details others overlook in a rush. Quiet observation allows new ideas to take root.



One part of travel I look forward to most is tasting the local food. Without friends and family visiting the same restaurants, I can take my time fully savoring new flavors. Wandering narrow side streets, I'd discover little cafés and markets offering traditional dishes passed down for generations. Choosing simply by aroma can lead to delightful surprises not found in tourist areas.

Accepting menu items I cannot yet pronounce would become part of the adventurous experience! Even common ingredients may be prepared uniquely different across cultures. Bypassing the familiar lets me better appreciate the subtle herbs, spices and cooking methods defining regional palates abroad. Each meal immerses me in foreign aroma bouquets opening up whole new sensory dimensions to acknowledge beauty across our diverse culinary landscapes. Food binds all people worldwide after all. We each carry taste memories laying groundwork for profound connections when paths converge.



source

Over delicious slow solitary dinners my eyes and heart edge subtly more open as well.
Coming back from even a week abroad should give me renewed energy to keep working hard. Time out in nature or soaking up new cities paves way for gratitude anew. My normal job and city life will be there unchanged when I return. But I, myself, may gain wisdom from a journey walked alone now able to be applied in ways that ultimately impact people around me later on indirectly over time.

Thanks for reading
See you in my next post ❤️❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency