Ladies of Hive Contest # 60 / A Glimpse of a New Culture

I have not yet had the opportunity to enjoy a holiday with people from different cultures, and in answer to this week's question, I would like to share this holiday with the Danish community in one of the Faroe Islands.

img_0.7340702892620177.jpg
Source

The first time I heard of the Faroe Islands was on a Food Networks Channel show called Chef Gone Wild, in episode 9 of the first season (I think so far the only season). In this episode, Scottish chef Jock Zonfrillo visited these islands to showcase their gastronomy and culture.

img_0.5168343566477435.jpgJock Zonfrillo
Source

What caught my attention is that there is a lot of nature and few neighbors, hahaha! In the pictures of the program you could see beautiful cliffs, green meadows, little or no pollution.... Everything looked so beautiful to me.

img_0.6479327404725836.jpg
Source

The Faroe Islands are an autonomous archipelago that is part of the Kingdom of Denmark. The archipelago comprises 18 volcanic rocky islands between Iceland and Norway in the North Atlantic, which are connected by road tunnels, ferries, causeways and bridges.

I imagine being there in such calm and silence, closing my eyes and feeling that breeze, being away from the noise of the parties, I smile just imagining it.

I think it would be perfect for this moment in my life, to be able to be in contact with nature like this would be absolutely wonderful.

img_0.25297812464266606.jpg
Source

Get this video from the official website.

I think the confinement awakened my passion for traveling, and now I dream of visiting faraway places, and although I always think of visiting tropical places, since I saw those beautiful islands I fell in love with them in a platonic way.

@thekittygirl Thank you for making me dream of visiting a new place.

Today, I would like to invite @valprincesa to participate in this beautiful community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency