Ladies of Hive Community Contest #85 / My Emotions

Hello Ladies of Hive friends!

To enter this week's contest, I am going to answer the two suggested questions. But first, I want to invite @marynn to participate.

How do I handle criticism from other people?

Usually when someone criticizes me, I keep quiet and take a deep breath. Depending on the person who criticizes me and how they do it, the effect will be on me.

There are people who are special when it comes to correcting, they take care of their words to avoid hurting, my best friend is like that, so whatever she tells me I don't take it in a bad way, on the contrary, I can reflect on it and even agree with her if I consider it so.

But, obviously that is not the common case, there are even people who feel pleasure when making a hurtful criticism, they seek to unsettle the criticized person, for them I throw a look with fire, and an instant brake.

When I was very young, my mother told me: People are going to treat you as you allow them to. And I have had that very present throughout my life, they are those phrases that are never forgotten, that become a symbol, that they never expire.

img_0.569236929090217.jpg

Image by tweetyspics published in Pixabay

What do I do for fun?

When I was younger what I loved the most was dancing, particularly Caribbean music, I could spend the night dancing, and that was complete happiness for me.

With the passing of the years and the arrival of responsibilities, the opportunities to dance were extinguished so to speak, I still love dancing, but now I do it very occasionally, sometimes I even do it at home, I dance alone and sing also when I do tedious activities at home, and so I have a happy time.

The truth is that my tastes are simple and since I am a mother, seeing my children laugh makes me very happy, playing with them amuses me, just running around with my prince in our home makes him laugh with emotion and I feel full.

Thank you Ladies of Hive for this wonderful space where we give each other valuable experiences that invite us to get to know each other and become closer despite the miles that separate us.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency