Entry to the weekly contest LADIES OF HIVE🙎‍♀️ // Entrada al concurso semanal de LADIES OF HIVE🙎‍♀️


Entry to the weekly contest

LADIES OF HIVE🙎‍♀️


Entrada al concurso semanal de

LADIES OF HIVE🙎‍♀️


whatsapp_image_2021_08_30_at_16.47.21.jpeg


¡Hola abejitas! Esta es mi entrada al Concurso Semanal de Ladies of Hive! Las bases las podrán encontrar en este enlace. Recuerda participar antes del domingo 5 de septiembre!!

Y las preguntas a responder son:

1️⃣ ¿Qué fue lo mejor del lugar donde creciste?

y

2️⃣ ¿Cuáles son tus tres olores favoritos?

Hello little bees! This is my entry to the Ladies of Hive Weekly Contest! The bases can be found at this link. Remember to participate before Sunday, September 5!

And the questions to answer are:

1️⃣ What was the best thing about the place where you grew up?

and

2️⃣ What are your three favorite scents?


whatsapp_image_2021_08_30_at_16.47.17.jpeg


1️⃣ ¿Qué fue lo mejor del lugar donde creciste?

Bien, podría comenzar diciendo que yo tuve 2 lugares imprescindibles donde recuerdo mi infancia y son las casas de mis abuelos.

Totalmente diferentes. Pues yo vivía con mis padres y con mi abuela paterna, en un edificio ubicado en el centro de la ciudad de Gualeguaychú. Y no sólo eso, sino que vivía en un quinto piso, por lo tanto no tenía mucho lugar para jugar más que con las plantas del balcón.

Pero cuando íbamos a la casa de mis otros abuelos, los maternos, era mágico. Ahí corría, podía ver y jugar con mis primos, tenía todo, porque mis abuelos me hacían todos los gustos, era una niña muy consentida y muy feliz.

Recuerdo que en las tardes de verano, nos hacían dormir la siesta después de almorzar, y muchas veces nosotros, que éramos niños, no queríamos dormir, queríamos jugar, entonces mi abuelo Manuel se disfrazaba de La Solapa, con una capa de cuero negra, y nosotros nos asustábamos mucho.

La Solapa es una leyenda Entrerriana, se usaba para asustarnos y que nos portáramos bien, porque le teníamos miedo, no lo sé, pero sólo con escuchar las palomas afuera, y ver La Solapa, ya nos quedábamos quietitos! Les dejo un enlace aquí para que vean de lo que les hablo, aquí cuenta un poco sobre esta leyenda y también hubo un grupo musical que le dio letra y música a la historia.

Lo mejor del lugar donde crecí fue el poder disfrutar a mis abuelos, a mis primos, a mis hermanos, a mi familia. En los tiempos donde yo era una niña aún se estilaba juntarse todos los domingos en la casa de mis abuelos y comer alguna pasta (como toda familia Italiana), o algún asado (como acostumbramos los argentinos), era un ritual que no faltaba y que no olvidaré jamás. No había domingo que nosotros no fuésemos a visitar a mis abuelos, para mí, era LA GLORIA!!

1️⃣ What was the best thing about the place where you grew up?

Well, I could start by saying that I had 2 essential places where I remember my childhood and they are the houses of my grandparents.

Totally different. Well, I lived with my parents and my paternal grandmother, in a building located in the center of the city of Gualeguaychú. And not only that, but she lived on the fifth floor, so she didn't have much room to play with other than with the plants on the balcony.

But when we went to the house of my other grandparents, the maternal ones, it was magical. There I ran, I could watch and play with my cousins, I had everything, because my grandparents made me all my tastes, I was a very spoiled and very happy girl.

I remember that on summer afternoons, they made us take a nap after lunch, and many times we, who were children, did not want to sleep, we wanted to play, so my grandfather Manuel would disguise himself as La Solapa, with a black leather cape, and we were very scared.

La Solapa is an Entrepreneur legend, it was used to scare us and make us behave, because we were afraid of it, I don't know, but just by listening to the pigeons outside, and seeing La Solapa, we were already quiet! I leave a link here so that you can see what What I am talking about, here he tells a little about this legend and there was also a musical group that gave words and music to the story.

The best thing about the place where I grew up was being able to enjoy my grandparents, my cousins, my brothers, my family. In the days when I was a child, it was still customary to get together every Sunday at my grandparents' house and eat some pasta (like every Italian family), or some barbecue (as we Argentines are used to), it was a ritual that was not lacking and that I will never forget. There was no Sunday that we did not go to visit my grandparents, for me, it was THE GLORY!!


whatsapp_image_2021_08_30_at_16.47.22.jpeg


2️⃣ ¿Cuáles son tus tres olores favoritos?

Bueno, remitiéndome al pasado, y a la casa de mis abuelos, hay olores que aún me llevan a ese momento de mi vida donde era una niña, por ejemplo el olor a Jazmín de Hungría, que es una enredadera, pues, mi abuela tenía ese jazmín en su patio y hasta el día de hoy que lo siento y la recuerdo a ella, a su casa, a su mirada, a sus manos...amo ese olor.

Otro olor que amo es cuando mi mamá cocina, ese olor particular de sus comidas no lo he sentido en otro lugar del mundo. Amo sus salsas, sus estofados, sus tortas, sus pasta-frolas y todo lo que hace mi mamá le queda delicioso. Extraño esos olores y sabores únicos!!

Por último, el otro olor que amo, es el olor a bebé. Ese olorcito a suave, a tierno, a delicado. Amo esos aromas tan característicos de los bebés, porque son generalmente aromas muy sutiles.

Hace un tiempo fui tía por segunda vez, y aún no he podido cruzar la frontera para conocer a mi sobrino. Siempre hacemos videollamadas y lo veo a mi bebote y es como si sintiera el aroma a su perfume de bebé, como si lo tuviera conmigo en mis brazos, amo a mis sobrinos: Josefina y Antonio, y espero poder verlos pronto!!

2️⃣ What are your three favorite scents?

Well, referring to the past, and to my grandparents' house, there are smells that still take me to that moment in my life when I was a child, for example the smell of Jasmine from Hungary, which is a vine, well, my grandmother had that jasmine in her patio and to this day I feel it and remember her, her house, her eyes, her hands ... I love that smell.

Another smell that I love is when my mother cooks, that particular smell of her food I have not felt in another part of the world. I love her sauces, her stews, her cakes, her pasta-frolas and everything that my mother does is delicious. I miss those unique smells and flavors !!

Lastly, the other smell that I love, is the baby smell. That little smell of soft, tender, delicate. I love those scents so characteristic of babies, because they are generally very subtle scents.

A while ago I was aunt for the second time, and I have not yet been able to cross the border to meet my nephew. We always make video calls and I see my baby and it is as if I feel the aroma of her baby perfume, as if I had it with me in my arms, I love my nephews: Josefina and Antonio, and I hope to see them soon!!


whatsapp_image_2021_08_30_at_15.35.36_1_.jpeg

My beautiful niece Josefina /
/ Mi bella sobrina Josefina


whatsapp_image_2021_08_30_at_15.35.36.jpeg

My beautiful niece Josefina /
/ Mi bella sobrina Josefina


Bueno mujercitas de Hive, espero que tengan hermoso día! Gracias por pasar! Las fotos son de mi autoría.

Si llegaste hasta acá y te gustó mi post, puedes ayudarme con un upvote, comentario o reblog. ¡Hasta la próxima!

Well little women from Hive, I hope you have a beautiful day! Thanks for stopping by! The photos are my own.

If you got this far and liked my post, you can help me with an upvote, comment or reblog. Until next time!


banner_final_de_post_chica_rosa_y_amarillo.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency