Ladies of Hive Community Contest #43 - When was the last time you tried something new?

Hello to all Ladies of Hive! ๐Ÿ‘‹
I am here thanks to my friend @madlen.peneva who challenged me to participate in the content! It is an honor to be part of this community and I am very happy there is a group where women can support and encourage each other.
I will be happy to share part of my story with you and answer your question:
When was the last time you tried something new? Did it change you?
Hope that youโ€™ll enjoy it ! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

When was the last time you tried something new?
I'll start with the fact that in general I like to try new things. No matter trying new food, visiting a new place or meeting new people, I like to step out of my comfort zone. I like to test myself, to improve and to learn from every single thing.
I am studying Pharmacy at the Medical University - Plovdiv and I will return it to you a year and a half ago - sometime at the end of 2019.
I have always been very curious, I like to read a lot and learn new things not only in my specialty, but in each direction. But in 2019 I made an important decision for me - to do more in-depth science. At first, I wasn't sure what I was doing, because it was something completely new to me. But today, almost two years later, I do not regret my decision.
I started working more deeply with my biochemistry professor and a colleague who is also a very good friend of mine. During this time we worked on many different projects - in particular we deal with phytotherapy and the use of herbs in medicine.
I rediscovered so many things, read and wrote many articles and met a whole new world for me. And perhaps the most interesting part - the conferences. We have participated and continue to participate in a number of online and face-to-face conferences. Both national and international. The emotion of presenting our work, exchanging experiences and meeting new people is a truly unique

And the other unique thing in science is the practical work. Doing something yourself, making it yourself or testing it and drawing conclusions is something amazing. Sometimes things don't work out, but sometimes you get great results. The fact that you can find something that is really important to people and medicine inspires and motivates you to work.

236633392_465904094935777_3042436000281299740_n.jpg
Doing some lab work with colleagues

I will not go into details about the experiments and the work so as not to bore you. Anyone who is interested can always turn to me. I will be happy to introduce him to the world of science.

Did it change you?

Without thinking, I will answer the question with YES! The change did not happen for a moment, but slowly and gradually, but today I definitely see and feel the difference.

  • Science has taught me how to allocate and value my time, to extract the most important and valuable things from what is given to me, to judge what is worth concentrating on.
  • Teach me teamwork, better communication, understanding others and their points of view. Teach me that I am the most important, but I must appreciate and be grateful to others. Teach me that the best results are obtained with team play and understanding each other.
  • It helped me meet new people, improve my skills a lot, see and feel a new environment.

Many people think that science is boring and that scientists are strange. But it is a miniature copy of reality, in fact science creates reality. And I'm not sorry I'm part of it. On the contrary, I am happy that I did it and I will continue with pleasure. Every day I transfer the things and skills I have learned in my daily life. And I believe that science makes me a better version of myself!

I'm glad I introduced you to a part of myself and I hope you like it! :)
ะขhanks to @ladiesofhive for this interesting content!

Finally, I will challenge @sisstoyanova and @ilianna to become part of the community and participate in the contest!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency