Ladies of Hive # 18 Contest 💖✨// Concurso Ladies of Hive #18 💖✨

Hello everyone! Today I join the Ladies of Hive # 18 contest to answer the question:

Hola a todos!Hoy me uno al concurso de Ladies of Hive #18 para responder la pregunta:

What is the best advice your mother, grandmother, aunt, female role model, or a female friend ever gave you?

Cual es el mejor consejo que alguna vez te dio tu madre, tu abuela, tu tía, alguna amiga o rol femenino?

20210218_111229_0000.png

I'm going to choose a very simple one that a psychologist once told me when I suffered from derogatory comments towards my body:

"When they criticize you, take it from who it comes from: someone frustrated."

Voy a elegir una muy sencilla que me dijo una vez una psicóloga cuando yo sufría por comentarios despectivos hacia mi cuerpo: "Cuando te critiquen, tomalo de quien viene: alguien frustrado."

20210218_111820_0000.png

Which means, that when they want to make you feel inferior, you have to analyze the phrase and at the same time, analyze who is saying it to you. You will realize that in reality that person cannot tell you anything because he is the same or worse than you, and in that case, who speaks is his own frustration.

Que quiere decir, que cuando quieran hacerte sentir inferior, tenés que analizar la frase y a la vez, analizar a quien te lo está diciendo. Te vas a dar cuenta de que en realidad esa persona no puede decirte nada porque está igual o peor que vos, y en ese caso, quien habla es su propia frustración.

And I add another very simple one that I remembered while writing this, that a teacher told me when I felt that I was giving a lot to someone and I was not receiving anything in return:

"the other is another"

Y agrego otra también muy simple que recordé mientras escribía esto, que me la dijo una profesora cuando yo sentía que daba mucho a alguien y no recibía nada a cambio: "el otro es otro"

20210218_112103_0000.png

What does it mean? she at that moment she accompanied him with phrases like: you don't have to suppose for the other person. If you have a good gesture, for example, you don't have to assume that the other person is going to do it just because you did. because YOU were the one who did it. the other does not. the other is another. it is another world, with its reasons, its problems and luckily, we are not all the same. "

Qué quiere decir? en ese momento lo acompañó de frases como: no tenés que suponer por la otra persona. si vos tenés un buen gesto, por ejemplo, no tenés que suponer que la otra persona lo va a hacer solo porque vos lo hiciste. porque VOS fuiste la que lo hizo. el otro no. el otro es otro. es otro mundo, con sus razones, sus problemas y por suerte, no somos todos iguales".

Nowadays, combining both phrases, I learned to be indifferent to a lot of situations and people that previously hurt me a lot. Time and maturity heal everything by luck 💖✨

Hoy en día combinando ambas frases aprendí a ser indiferente a un montón de situaciones y personas que antes me dolían mucho. El tiempo y la madurez lo curan todo por suerte 💖✨

I hope it serves you as much as it does me. Thank you for reading!

Espero les sirva tanto como a mí. Gracias por leer!
Photos were created with Canva.
Las fotos fueron creadas con Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency