Copper highlights in red hair :) // Mechas cobrizas en cabello pelirrojo :)

Hi all! Today I am going to tell you about how I did this highlighting job in red and copper tones.

Hola a todos! Hoy voy a contarles sobre cómo realicé este trabajo de highlight en tonos rojos y cobrizos.

WhatsApp Image 20210201 at 10.33.22 5.jpeg

First I prepared all the products that I was going to use. Bleaching powder, oxidant of 20 volumes, brush, gloves, bowl and scale.

Primero preparé todos los productos que iba a utilizar. Polvo decolorante, oxidante de 20 volumenes, pincel, guantes, bowl y balanza.

WhatsApp Image 20210201 at 10.33.22 4.jpeg

After making the mixture (same amount of powder and same amount of oxidant) I combed and took the sections of hair that I was going to use. I did not take a picture of this because I forgot but I leave you this image.

Luego de hacer la mezcla (misma cantidad de polvo y misma cantidad de oxidante) peiné y tomé las secciones de cabello que iba a utilizar. No le saqué foto a esto porque me olvidé pero les dejo esta imagen.

(image taken from the internet) (imagen tomada de internet)

Then, following a diagonal line, I took out thin sections and wove strands in this way. I did it with a long tail comb. A wick is selected yes and another not. It depends on the thickness of the highlights you take, it is more or less delicate. I made it a medium thickness.

Luego así siguiendo una línea diagonal saqué secciones finas y entretejí mechas de esta manera. Lo hice con un peine de cola larga. Se selecciona una mecha sí y otra no. Depende el grosor de las mechas que tomes es más o menos delicado. Yo lo hice un grosor medio.


(image taken from the internet) (imagen tomada de internet)

Then thermal bands are placed on everything you do. I took photos of it when it was about to remove and rinse. For this tone it had to be in that fading background.

Luego se colocan bandas térmicas en todo eso que vayas haciendo. Yo le saqué fotos cuando ya estaba por retirar y enjuagar. Para este tono tenía que quedar en ese fondo de decoloración.

WhatsApp Image 20210201 at 10.33.22.jpeg

The next thing I did was prepare the dye mix to tint the dark part. She already had a reddish hue that I took advantage of so I used 30g of 7.4 and 10g of 6 with 40g of 10 vol oxidant. This is because the 7.4 gives a coppery hue and the 6 is like a brown that darkened it a bit. And for the light parts I used only 7.45.

Lo siguiente que hice fue preparar la mezcla de tinturas para teñir la parte oscura. Ella tenía ya una tonalidad rojiza que la aproveché así que utilicé 30g de 7.4 y 10 g de 6 con 40 g de oxidante de 10 vol. Esto es porque el 7.4 da tonalidad cobriza y el 6 es como un marrón que lo oscureció un poco. Y para las partes claras utilicé sólo 7.45.

WhatsApp Image 20210201 at 10.33.22 2.jpeg

After 35 minutes, wash and rinse using these products with acidic pH, to close the hair cuticle and result in healthy, shiny and silky hair.

Pasados 35 minutos lavé y enjuagué utilizando estos productos con pH ácido, para cerrar la cutícula del cabello y quede como resultado un cabello sano, brilloso y sedoso.

WhatsApp Image 20210201 at 10.33.22 3.jpeg

It seems that it was a short time from how I told it but the reality is that it was 4 and a half hours of work and the result is in sight. I hope you liked it as much as I and my client 😁❤️

Parece que fue poco tiempo por como lo conté pero la realidad es que fueron 4 horas y media de trabajo y el resultado está a la vista. Espero les haya gustado tanto como a mí y a mi clienta 😁❤️

BEFORE:

ANTES:

WhatsApp Image 20210201 at 10.33.41.jpeg

AFTER:

DESPUÉS:
WhatsApp Image 20210201 at 11.12.59.jpeg

all the images were taken by me except those in which I clarified that they were not.

todas las imágenes fueron sacadas por mí excepto aquellas en las que aclaré que no.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency