The Society And Women | Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #67

Hello ladies of hive, it's my first post on this community and I hope to learn, have fun and get motivated and encouraged with and by these great ladies. I'm joining the 67th challengeand I already love the 2nd question.

img_0.07191498359485042.jpg Source

Throughout history, women have had to defend our rights, from wearing pants to voting. In your opinion, what still needs to be achieved?

Women are seen or addressed as the weaker vessels mostly by persons who cannot do atleast half of what these women can. Years ago even up until now women are not allowed to speak at family gatherings, women are not allowed to be a part of community meetings, women are denied certain roles but women leader and minister of women affairs, a powerful woman is tagged disrespectful and a challenge to her husband. What annoys me the most is the fact that it is generally accepted that a woman is not successful unless married and I wonder when did having a man become a success.
When I look at women like Ngozi Okonjo Iweala - Director General of World Bank and Late Mrs Dora Akunjuli - Former Director General National Association Of Food And Drug Administration Control - Nigeria, I see women whom their husbands supportedly exceeding without any doubts atleast till date and before their deaths, they stayed married.

-In my opinion, the men should inculcate and accept that women are good at what they can do and deserve to be given opportunities to proof themselves.

  • The society should tying up a woman's success to her marriage. Single women also excel and do not have a need to sleep their ways to the top.

  • The women should be ready to maximize every opportunity offered them for effective results.

-Women should be readily and willingly available to help each other rise . This is women supporting women.

I'm inviting @prettylongnose.
Thank you for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency