Silly Fashion Trends /Silly Expenses... [LOH 123]

Hello beautiful ladies of this great community!
I can't say enough how much I'm so happy reading all those great entries of yours.. So many great thoughts on Loneliness that I was yet to know until I read from you all, I'd say you keep them coming and of course, including those funny silly fashion trends haha.

I would have written on the Loneliness topic too but I think you ladies have said a lot already and I'm pretty sure there are more to read on that so let's skip that question for the fun one as my entry... I thought I could make do with a funny read for you all amidst the seriousness that comes with Loneliness as a topic.

White Minimal Fashion New Trends Photo Collage.jpg

Image is designed using Canva

There's almost nothing in Fashion that doesn't involve expenses, you have to pay to look good most times and this is why it's plausible and wise to spend your money on things that would make you look simply beautiful. I'm still wondering how looking extravagant makes one think he or she looks good. My stand on fashion and it's Unending repeat of trends is actually kinda dumb but I don't feel bad about it at all.

I love fashion in the sense that I love to look good in whatever I wear or use on myself but I hate spending so much on it, I mean, to be honest... The sole purpose of Fashion from the beginning was to cover up our nakedness. Just that the world keeps extending this course to a level where we wouldn't feel beautiful if we didn't touch up parts of our body or spend crazy on stuffs that normally shouldn't even be created.

I've seen or heard about a lot of ladies and men go the extreme to look good when they could do so little and look even more beautiful... Most of such scenarios is having plastic surgeries or increasing a part of their body... All these are Fashion but there's no calmer way to say that they are the silliest fashion trend of all time for me.

While that have taken the first position of silly trends to me, there are a few other fashion trends I see everyday and sometimes with my eyes closed because they are literally everywhere you turn to when you're outside or on social media.

Why the different colours and extra lengthy?!

pexels-photo-1215834.jpeg
Source

I wish I found the colorful and lengthy hairstyle to show for example but I've seen this style a lot and I keep wondering who the creator of that style is 😂 I mean, you had to sit for sometime of creativity only to come up with a style that requires more than three colours in it and lengthy enough to have the floor swept.

Even some hairstyles with just one bright colour don't go down with me but it's way manageable to having a rainbow on my head 😅

What's the big deal about having so many jewelleries on?

pexels-photo-8145713.jpeg
Source

You must have seen those ladies and even a few men who wear about 20 earrings, 35 necklaces and 50 rings on their fingers 😅 that's fashion, but one of the silliest one to me. And to think that they spent money on them then using them all at once is what's not sitting well with me. I even feel for them because some jewelleries can be so uncomfortably heavy, maybe not to them obviously.

I'm yet to understand how all those make them look good though because they actually come off to look like they are captivated like "being chained" to me 😂

How do you work with these or am I the hardworking here?

pexels-photo-10420563.jpeg
Source

See those rings again! Lol but that isn't the issue here... Have you seen longer nails than this? I bet you have. There was one I saw some days back, the lady couldn't even hold her phone well to have something typed in it, she kept making use of voice record. I couldn't stop wondering so I asked why she made it that long and she was like "it looked good and I want to show off". Well, she did show it off without an effort 😂

I can still remember the first time I tried to follow the long nails trend, it was a week of no work... I gave myself an holiday until I figured I could make do with more shorter ones.

Why harm your natural and nice skin with expensive cream?

pexels-photo-5240655.jpeg
Source

This one is so popular in my part of the world than any other fashion. I'm not sure how many of you have seen it but I'll ask, have you seen a two colored human? Having a dark complexion lady with dark knuckles, knees and elbows 😂 it's a trend here and it's popularly called "Skin bleaching" and to think that many of them spend so much for it is funny because they end up making their skin vulnerable to skin diseases and difficulties with surgeries that will save their lives.

Other silly fashion trends here includes ripped clothes and undies revealing wears which some entries I've shared so I won't go into them but do tell me what you think about these trends I shared, looking forward to your comments.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency