LOH Contest #98 - My Sweet Dream House

I want to specially thank @brittandjosie for this interesting and fun question, I felt my heart leaping for joy as I imagine my dream house. Well, we imagine it and work towards making our imaginations a reality (I believe in that a lot).

It's very possible that my future reality home will be way better than what I'm going to share now as my dream house but it won't be far from what I imagine my house to be, I bet I'll still have the same taste when the money comes with just a little touch of more luxury of course.

My Dream House In Collage

Earthy Nature Nomadic Road Trip Photo Collage.png
Designed using Canva

One thing I must not fail to share here and now... The first thing I must look into for my dream house... The most beautiful aspect I must have in my dream house... That one thing I love so much in a house...

Is the space!!! I love a house with lots of space.

No, I'm not fat or too playful to like a wide space for my size and play (Maybe that wouldn't be true later though). But I know how much better I feel when I don't have to hit things on my way inside my home, when I don't have to stress so much to get my home cleaned because of lack of space. The space alone can make me so happy while at home.

The exterior

house-1450586_1280.jpg
Source

The environment matters a lot for me, I love serene surroundings with lots of trees planted by myself. I'll love a small garden by it's side where I'll go sit for sometime to relax (and of course care for it). From the look of this house, you'll notice the space of the surrounding... Yeah, I'll love a big space in my house compound.

The car garage and the view from the window


I would own a car (or cars hehe) in the future too, so I'll love my car garage be like this, having a well arranged and beautiful flowers around it and there will be enough space for other cars to park in case of visitors (Of course not in all cases as I may have more visitors than usual sometimes). A see-through glass window will be amazing too, I get to see my environment from my living room.

The living room and the kitchen


Oh my! I love the space of the kitchen more... Even though it would mean walking more steps to get my cooking done, I love it still. And I'll also love to have my dinner more closer to the kitchen, if possible, inside the kitchen 😋 My living room has got to have the most softest sofas and lots of interior designs with many frame pictures of myself and my family in it.

The bedroom and the bathroom


My favourite rooms in a house 🥰 and I can only imagine how well I'll be so focus on having these rooms to be perfect for my living. A spacious room with a big bed and a see-through window that I would love to be located close to my garden. And I love bathrooms with mirrors!!! A bathtub, a shower and a some graphics on the wall.

The guest room

I love to have people around (fun ones mostly) and also for the times where I have to give accommodation to help, a guest room is a must have for me in my dream house. I would love to have more than one of these in my house, it would be fulfilling to make someone so comfortable in your house and I know that a good interior design and well arranged guest room will do just that for me.

My work space

I won't fail to have a work space in my house, a space I'll have to visit for anything about my studies, online work and quiet thinking. It will be well ventilated with well arranged shelves and books.

If the house I'm going to live in the future would look as I have explained and shown, it is my dream house and I'll be so happy living in it.

Tell us what your dream house would look like in a collage @nkemakonam89 and @hopestylist and enter it into the Ladies of Hive Contest

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency