LOH #96 - My Crypto Investment plans/The Risk Taker

Special thanks to @kerrislravenhill for the questions that I think everyone really should respond to as it is the major purpose of owing an account of Hive (Earning and investing) and I'll also like to thank @hopestylist for the invite, I've been engaging with other entries so much that I forgot I had to put in an entry as well hehe.

Before after minimal skincare Instagram post (1).png
Image is designed Here with Image 1 & Image 2

Well, I'm gladly going to respond to the two questions asked because I find interest in both... To my response for the first question.

Whether a newbie or veteran blogger, it would be good to have financial goals and a plan. Have you considered diversifying into other cryptocurrencies or tokens in your plans? If so, which ones would/did you choose and why?

I'm not a newbie in blogging but I'm not so sure if I'm a veteran just yet, as I do have a lot to learn in the journey of blogging and cryptocurrency. But what I do know very well for the time I've been blogging especially here on Hive is, Investing.

I may not be good at it as others but I do have targets, plans and I've been working on them since my first knowledge about investment. Joining Hive has helped me a lot in the diversifying abilities. I've been able to earn different coins but of course, the ability to hodl these coins comes from the knowledge I've been able to gather while blogging on Hive.

IMG_20220827_190415.jpg

To state the almost obvious, I am yet to invest in other cryptocurrency outside the Hive blockchain so my major investment focus is on Hive, HBD and other engine coins. I have never bought Hive from my country currency, I gained all I have been investing from blogging on the platform. It's not easy getting enough when you don't buy when the market is down, I'm not praying the coin goes into dip than it is now but I'll grab such an opportunity if it happens 😅

One thing I learnt recently that I'm so grateful for is HBD savings feature... I've set a goal to save as much HBD as I can to gain the 20% savings interest that comes with it and I've been able to save 100 HBD without touching it for sometime now. Seriously, if you're not doing that now... You're missing out!

IMG_20220827_190430.jpg

IMG_20220827_190506.jpg


My most favourite aspect of investing is my Hive engine tokens. These aren't all the tokens I have in my Hive engine, there are others even though there aren't many of each token. But from all these tokens, I've chosen to diversify into a few major ones just to be more focused and grow their number until they have more values.

Dreem token
A token I get whenever I curate quality contents in the site and join in their monthly challenges. Trust me, this token is the most fun for me because I get to enjoy earning it aside working to get it. The token has good foundation and I don't see myself selling it off yet, i have 12k of this token and I'll be earning more while I have fun so more hodling, it is for me.

Lady token
I've always seen this token as a gift to me for being a lady 😅 don't mind me, I just love to gather as much as I can and I also don't see myself selling them off. I was surprised to learn that I can earn the token by just engaging with my fellow ladies just in case I couldn't make a post... Sweet! I have a total of 52 now, will be growing the number even more from now.

Dcooperation (DCC), verifyyourbrain (Vyb), Creativecoin (CCC), Leofinance (LEO) and Neoxian tokens
The number of these coins I have aren't so much but they are my main targets of diversifying as I plan to get as much as I can... These coins are full of potentials especially Leo and dcc tokens. For now, I'm focusing on growing their numbers by using their tags when I publish posts until I have enough money offline to buy as much as I can and hodl.

My investments won't end with just Hive blockchain, I have plans of diversifying outside Hive with time. But for now, this is it! I'm still a newbie in investing I guess hehe...

For my response to second question...

Do you think men or women take more risks trading in the cryptocurrencies market, and why?

bitcoin-3732873_1280.jpg

First of all, I would like to beg your pardon if you're planning to say I'm only writing this response because I'm a lady, honestly that isn't the case here. It is just what I've come to learn from being a lady and hopefully you'll agree with my thought on this.

The Bible says, "The Woman is a weaker vessel", "The woman was made from the man's rib", "The woman should be able to keep her home", "A nagging woman can not keep her home" (I'm not sure if I'm typing all that correctly but I hope that you get what it all means).

Why am I giving all that quotations? This is the reason. If women are all that and you find them in the crypto world making waves with their investments... Aren't they taking more risk? They are weaker with emotions and that means they are bearing the wars that comes with investing in cryptocurrency more than the men who seem built for that already.

Of course, there are men who are weak hearted for crypto investments but it can be logical to say that women are more in that category but yet, we see and hear of women who are making crypto as a major source of their income.

bitcoin-3208072_1280.jpg
Source

I joined a WhatsApp group sometime ago and was surprised to see that women were the major members of the group and the main purpose of the group was crypto investments... You needed to see how women were speaking in "Crypto terms" it was so fascinating really!

Women are taking more risk trading in the cryptocurrency market than men because if they are to reason far into what women are made of, they are not even suppose to be in the crypto fair, they are to assist the men in making the right choices of their investments 😂 because they are helpers.

Well, reverse is the case for many as we see ladies even making more waves with their trading skills. Women are just getting started with the whole crypto thing, they aren't stopping because crypto have come to stay. So I'll conclude by saying "Both genders are taking risks in crypto trading but women take more risk".

I'll like to invite @otuyanancy and @khaleesii to join in the contest if they could before the deadline.

Images not sourced are screenshots of my Hive wallet

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency