LOH CONTEST #114 ~A SAD MOMENT IN MY LIFE


source

As we all know life can’t be a bed of roses every time and there will have to be a day we will have to face one or two challenges.

This year, there was a day I felt the happiest on earth because of the good things that happen to me and there was a day I was sad and felt like disappearing from the world but too bad that can’t happen.

Year 2022 was a mixture of sad moments and happy moments and In this year my greatest sorrow was when I fail a college course. I did my exams and I was expecting my results because it’s always a time after exams when students look up to what they will have in their courses. When the exam results was released I get to find out I failed a course and I did that exam last semester when I was in 200L. I was sad and I felt pain inside me that tears refuse to come out because the pain I felt was huge. I was dumbfounded when I found out I failed the course and all I did was just stare for some minutes after getting to know I failed that course my body was burning and I was really sad. The most painful part of it all I did my best in that course and prepare for it very well but too bad in the end I have to fail it.

I get to know a coursemate that fail that course too but her own story was different entirely .what she said is that she sat for the exam but they wrote absent in her results. That’s how lecturers can be at times because how will a person that sat for an exam be given absent? It just make me mad more and it was clear to me that it’s possible they lost our exam answer sheet because they couldn’t provide it when some students complain that they are not meant to fail the course because they are sure they did good and a lot more complain they wrote absent for them when they sat for the exam.

I have been smashing my exams since I gain admission and I believed that I am going to graduate without carrying a course over but too sad I did and I will have to rewrite it this coming year because I will have to register it back

It’s all good though because I think I get to face the cruel side of life🥲and I have moved on preparing ahead for better days.

Thanks for reading to the end.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency