LOH Contest #158 | "Dear Diary"

LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

#158


pexels-katya-wolf-8715620.jpgSource


Dear Diary,

November 2, 2023

The sun rose, and another day began. The first thing I did, as is my routine, was to reach for my phone. The world news awaited me. My heart was heavy as I read about the ongoing conflict in Israel and Palestine. A sense of hope and fear tangled within me as I hoped for a ceasefire, a resolution that seemed distant yet attainable.๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ธ

I skipped breakfast, my intermittent fasting schedule dictating the rhythm of my day. The anticipation of breaking my fast in the afternoon kept me going. I drink lemon with no sugar as my daily drink, getting myself two pieces of bread before heading to the kitchen to cook. The house echoed with silence; my son was still at school. This was a peaceful time where I could clean, cook, and wait for his return.๐Ÿงน๐Ÿฝ๏ธ

I made the most practical decision to prepare dinner ahead of time. Some for lunch and some for dinner. The delicious aroma of chicken curry and fried rice quickly filled the kitchen. The pleasant smells of home cooking between neighbours are up. I can smell my neighbour's lunch. I guess they must smell my chicken curry too. ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿš

However, the day wasn't all about cooking. A pending Zoom meeting with my employer was pinned to my next schedule, and there were tasks yet to be done. A glance at the company's WhatsApp group was a reminder of my responsibilities. I was supposed to read and learn it last night, but I must have been concentrating on the news from the war. The clock was ticking, and I knew I had to focus and get the job done.๐Ÿ‘“๐Ÿ“Š

My daughter returned from work early this afternoon. She had been working on an art project with her colleagues; I guess they must have had a meeting together today. It's for the mural at a local school. It was their first project this November, and the excitement was there. Her achievements filled me with pride, and I can't wait for the completion of their artwork.๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ๐Ÿ“„

It's 4:30pm, and I found myself engrossed in the comments section of my hive blog. Scrolling through all their blogs and comments of the hive user always intrigued me, and it was time to respond to every comment I got. I didn't have a fixed schedule for writing my blog posts, but I aimed to write daily, if possible, and engage with every regular user that was on my blog.๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“™

Since the 7th of October, I have been spending more time on Twitter, Threads, and Telegram. Working from home had allowed me to spend more time on my phone, keeping an update on current affairs. I must say the digital era had its advantages, and I was making the most of them.๐Ÿ“ฑ

As it's nighttime, I have my early dinner as usual by 6 p.m., and I will stop eating after that. I will continue my daily intermittent fasting for 16:8 windows. I came upon a quote by Dr. Seuss that resonated with me today:

โ€œThe more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places youโ€™ll go."

This day has been a witness to that. Every day was a new opportunity to learn and grow, and I looked forward to what tomorrow would bring.

Yours truly,

Mell ๐Ÿ’

Yellow & Black Modern Gaming Youtube Thumbnail_20231014_143927_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency