Weird food combinations I really enjoyed. LOH #87

Greetings to every lady of Hive and Happy Sunday to us all. It a pleasure to participate in this new contest. Thanks to @saffisara for this week interesting questions.

What weird food combinations do you really enjoy?

What I usually experience in my first time trying a new food,the taste will be unpleasant but trying same food again,I get to enjoy it unlike the first attempt. That's what happens to me when tasting some kinda food for the first time.

So one of the weird food combinations I have tasted is Okra and white rice.

✓✓OKRO AND WHITE RICE
So I have been hearing people say Okro and rice is a good food. Most of the people are my friends,when they speak to me about the food,I will tell them I don't think I will like the food.

Screenshot_20220612-161830.png
Source

One fateful week, I went to three days crusade which we needed to camp. The man that called us for the crusade provided us free accommodation and food for the three days. The first day passed, the second day, I was so famished,waiting patiently for him to call us for Lunch as usual. When he finally did my tummy was crumbling, expecting to eat a delicious lunch only to see Okro and Rice. 😂

At first, I was so sad, I couldn't reject, I decided to make an attempt to try it. I carried first spoon mixed it with the rice, tasted it and WOW, it was delicious. I didn't know how many minutes I used to devour all my own portion😂😂.

✓✓BREAD AND NODDLE
This combination is weird but my favourite🤣🤣. I enjoy it a lot. I can't eat Noddles without bread. Eating Noodle alone will be like am wasting my noodles. So I make sure I eat it with Bread every time.

1_20220612_155552_0000.jpg
Photo edited with Canva free basic
Source
Once I buy any brand of Noodles, all I do is to boil hot water, put in the Noddles, add the seasonings, allow it to cook for 5mins. Put it in my plate, bring out 5 slices of bread and start devouring.

✓✓BEANS AND CEREAL PUDDING
(AKAMU)
I can't forget this combination for anything. It is weird but enjoyable. After preparing my beans,I prepare my cereal pudding with hot water. When I scoop my beans,I scoop my akamu
IMG_20220603_065135_777.jpg
Photo by me

WHY I LIKE THIS WEIRD FOOD COMBINATION
For the Noddles and bread, I do this mostly when I am very very hungry. I feel it is the fastest and the easiest food I can cook and eat within five (5) minutes. Also it is very tasty and mouth watering.

Also, in Nigeria; Okro is very cheap, you can plant it around your house if you have a garden, that's one reason I like the weird combination, when am not financially stable, all I do is walk around the house, pluck my Okro, dice it and make my stew with it, boil my rice and begin eating.

Why I love Beans and Cereal pudding is because it makes me full,heavy and I add weight. I don't eat beans alone without Cereal pudding.

pexels-photo-4439414.jpeg
Photo by Vie Studio from Pexels
Source

Thanks for reading through my post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency