LOH CONTEST #91 ~ MY SEPTEMBER GOALS

Greetings to all ladies here presen, hope we all are having a good time weekend. For this week's ladies of Hive contest. I will be writing on my set out goals

We are already in September and soon it will be the last quarter of the year. Do you have a specific goal you want to achieve by the end of the year? Tell us about it and what you are doing or will do to achieve it.



Setting goals is one thing and actualizing them is the most important thing. So, in 3 months time, we will say goodbye to 2022. With August already gone, here we are in September. Is part of me to set personal goals each month of the year.

Source

Last month I did that, out of the ten (10) goals, I was able to tick eight (8) archived out 10. While the left two (2) is fast forwarded into September, I do make sure I archive my planned goals before setting new ones. But since it's 2 that's left from last month, I decided to add an 3 to the 2 making it 5 goals for the month of September.

MY SEPTEMBER'S GOALS INCLUDE:

••MY HEALTH

••MY LEARNING AND RELEARNING

••GETTING A MATTRESS

••DEFEATING PROCRASTINATION

••SLEEPING EARLY AND WAKING EARLY




The last two on my list were actually part of my August set goals which I was unable to achieve. On 29th of August while ticking my accomplished goals, I found out these two weren't archived because I love procrastinating. So I moved it into this month's goal and set out a reward of taking myself out monthly if I can meet up with all the logs of duties I have to perform without lagging behind. With this reward system, I am seeing great improvement in my commitment to personal duties and defecting procrastination.

Also, I say this often used cliché "early to bed,early rise", this is one thing I keep singing to myself once it is 8:30PM, I make sure I am already on the bed, with my phone plugged in a socket. Without doing this, I will be tempted to pick it up and start pressing which will make me end up even till 11PM which is very late .
So I cultivated this habit of letting my distraction far away from me, while I rest my body on bed with the thought of sleeping off. Am practicing this approach and I am believe I won't fall back to my distractions.



••GETTING A MATTRESS
My next goal is family related. For the past months, I have been having it as a thought to purchase a mattress as a gift for my mum. Finding out the one she's using is old and needs a replacement. After making an inquiry on it, I found out it will cost $100 for the kind of quality I want. I needed to put more effort on business, which I save my profit majorly for that purpose. With what I have at hand currently, I believe from now till September runs off or probably two months from now, this goal will be achieved.


••MY LEARNING AND RELEARNING
Technology has really done a good favor to all of us. As one can now work at the comfort of one's home. After losing $500 last month which I didn't plan for. With my knowledge on forex which I have not traded for months now. I have set out the month of September to brush up my trading strategy on forex. The relearning results have been impressive since I am not learning from scratch but only acquire more knowledge for self mastery. Learning doesn't have an end, it's every day sometimes.



••MY HEALTH
And the first on my listing which is the most important is my health. While growing up, I have made lots of mistakes which have cost me a lot. Last month after visiting the hospital to run a BP check, it was discovered, am hypertensive and need to cut off most of my intakes. It was a difficult task as I am already used to it but not addicted to these intakes. My last visit for check up, there was no difference. Knowing that my health is my first priority, I have added this to the goal which I have to achieve this month. Trying to cut off these intakes which are deteriorating my health.

Having done lots of research and questionings, I found out ways by which I can fight mental stress and avoid too much thinking. With that being known, I try my best daily to engage in activities to make me happy, daily sit out with family and friends, also involve myself in outdoor activities and avoiding some of my consumptions. All these I believe will help make a huge difference next check up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency