LOH Contest #91: MY FAVORITE SONG

Greetings to all ladies, thanks to @ninahaskin for these amazing topics.Songs are what I listen to daily. A day doesn't pass without me playing songs. I will be writing on the first question.

1️⃣ Name a song, any song, happy or sad, that stirs your heart and soul everytime you hear it. What memories, feelings, emotions, and images does the song bring back? Is there a story that goes with the song?

Songs are melodious rhythms that stir up one's happiness, relieve us of emotional pains..


Source

I love listening to songs a lot. The song that helped me out of my depression and which turned out to be my favorite song ever is "We Don't Talk Anymore"
Song by Charlie Puth.

It happened a few years back,I was in a very serious relationship with my boyfriend. We were planning the future together. To me,I was happy because we have actually crossed the bridge of fighting, misunderstanding and all.

I met with his cousin and we became friends. So after I began noticing strange behaviors from my boyfriend,I will ask questions and he will pick offense for no reason.I stopped pestering him.

I got a call from his cousin who told me everything about how he's cheating, not being serious with me and all the stories that accompany unfaithfulness.

I was shattered,I became weak in and out. I calmed my nerves and called him after some weeks to find out if what I heard was true.

He boldly accepted and bluntly told me he has been looking for a way to say it's over but I guess he has said it now. Then he hung up and that was all.

That left me so depressed for many months,I was looking so terrible. Many knew I was suffering inwardly but didn't know what it was because I refused to inform anyone about it.

One day,I was sitting outside my house and I heard my neighbor radio set playing this song "We Don't Talk Anymore"
Song by Charlie Puth
I loved everything about it,the message,the lyrics. That was what helped my broken heart, brought my confidence back, I was able to move on with this song. Most people after heartbreak hate their partner but with this song there is zero hate but no more string attached.

THE SONG LYRIC

"We Don't Talk Anymore"
(feat. Selena Gomez)

[Charlie Puth:]
We don't talk anymore
We don't talk anymore
We don't talk anymore
Like we used to do
We don't laugh anymore
What was all of it for?
Oh, we don't talk anymore
Like we used to do

I just heard you found the one you've been looking—
You've been looking for
I wish I would have known that wasn't me
'Cause even after all this time I still wonder
Why I can't move on
Just the way you did so easily

Don't wanna know
Kind of dress you're wearing tonight
If he's holdin' onto you so tight
The way I did before
I overdosed
Should've known your love was a game
Now I can't get you out of my brain
Oh, it's such a shame

Selena Gomez:]
I just hope you're lying next to somebody
Who knows how to love you like me
There must be a good reason that you're gone
Every now and then I think you might want me to
Come show up at your door
But I'm just too afraid that I'll be wrong

Don't wanna know
If you're looking into her eyes
If she's holdin' onto you so tight
The way I did before
I overdosed
Should've known your love was a game
Now I can't get you out of my brain
Oh, it's such a shame.
LYRIC SOURCE:azlyrics

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency