MYSELF IS MY PRIORITY//LADIES OF HIVE #92

This is a very nice topic I must say, I send to you my thanks and hug @elizabethbit for this week's topics.
Going with the first topic

1️⃣ When you have had all you can take and need to relax, how do you treat yourself? Give a description of what that looks like for you, and when was the last time that you treated yourself

Due to the ongoing ASUU strike(Academic Stuff Union of Universities) in my country,I happen to assist my aunt in her mini supermarket. Due to that, my weekdays are always choked up with activities ranging from trying to stock up the shop, doing analysis on expenses and profit, trying to meet deadlines, running delivery and other business related errands. All these get me really stressed out physically and emotionally.

Source
After all these weekdays bustling, the only days I have for myself are Saturday and Sunday. So I make sure I use these two days to take care of myself.

For me, as long as my bank account is smiling, I am happy because that's the only way I can have all I can take. Without enough balance, I will only wish and fantasize without actually giving myself the best treat I deserve.

HOW I GIVE MYSELF A TREAT
Although I am not really an outdoor type of person, so , I force myself any day I feel I need to give myself a treat life. So first before I leave my house, I make sure I get adequate sleep for like 2 hours. Then take my bath, put on my most beautiful clothes, I cherish days like that. I love going to the shopping mall whenever I want to give myself a treat because I will see everything I need and already walking around different angles in the mall gives me good vibes.

Source

At the food court, I will order one portion takeaway and two portions of my favorite food which is rice and grilled fish which I will take in there. I do get weird kind of stares from the food vendor and others who heard when I said 3 portions but for me I wouldn't even mind. This fun activity isn't what I do often so once in a while I get to enjoy it to the fullest.

After having my rice and grilled fish diluted with any chilled drink of my choice. I sit there for some time, watching comedy skits, scrolling through my phone, jumping from one social media to the other.

The next place I visit is the indoor game session where different faces get to interact and connect. You get to play any games of your choice with another individual. I love Ludo,checkers and Chess. There is always a winner and a loser.

The winner gets a cheer up while the loser will receive a punishment where a balloon inflated with air will deflate in his ear by the winner slowly releasing the contained air. It's always fun, everybody wants to be a winner putting in much effort and seriousness in the game.

Source
The next place I visit in the mall is the supermarket. This part is my favorite. I walk from one shelf to the other, admiring things I didn't budget for but of which I like. In the course of doing that I buy things ranging from soft drinks, fruits, veggies, yogurt, skin care products, chocolates, toiletries, the list is endless. I personally make sure I pick as many things I can use to enjoy the new week before another weekend arrives.

Then when I get home, I take my one portion takeaway food and yogurt. Try to read a novel, play some addictive games , listen to my favorite songs. After that, the next day being Sunday I still go to my aunt's house where I continue the fun and enjoyment. Hahahaha

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency