My Day 5 On Hive: Wow! There is A community For the Ladies Of Hive!

A woman with a voice is, by definition, a strong woman.

  • Melinda Gates

It's My Fifth day here on hive and I feel so blessed to be here, the Reception has been welcoming and has made my week a joyous one. I have been exploring and discovering how hive works and joining communities and I recently applied for the newbie's initiative program to get a better understanding of Hive.
woman_1807533.jpg
Image Source

Ladies of Hive

In my Introduction post I talked about how I love women supporting each other and improving one another and that's what ladies of hive description is all about.

Our mission is to empower and encourage female/feminine/femme-identifying voices on Hive. We are here to support, uplift, and learn from one another. We believe female voices and ideas should find equal representation in all corners of the blockchain. This is an inclusive space and we welcome all who also support this vision.

With the above description, it fits everything about me and I love sharing my thoughts about women empowerment and I feel so glad to join this community.

My Journey

My journey in life has been rough, I come from a family of only girls. We are 4 girls in my house and grew up with only my Dad as a Man figure in my life, I went to An girl's primary and secondary school and it made me realise the challenges we face as women.
fb_img_1632648381040.jpg
An Image Of a Group Secondary Photo

It gets more difficult as we grow as I get compared by people for not using my beauty to make money.
Why is every pretty girl suppose to take shortcuts to riches? Well, men don't make it easier anyway.
I will stop here, I will make another post on some of the things I have experienced in detail.
I got the inspiration to make my first post from @kerrislravenhill, @ladiesofhive, @silversaver888

Thanks For Reading!

20210923_0723264.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency