Ladies of Hive Community Contest #83 "What was the most devastating event in your life?"

I have had a lot of devastating events happen to me, but I can only pick one that has affected my life more than any other. The death of my brother is what I consider the most devastating thing that has ever happened to me. When he died it felt like part of me died with him. He was always there for me when I needed someone to talk to or just to listen. It feels as though I am lost without him because I know no matter what happens, I will never be able to see his face again.

He was also the closest person to me besides my parents and we were always together. We would go everywhere together and do everything together. Now that he's gone I feel as if I don't really have anyone left anymore. He was my best friend and the only person who understood me completely. My family tries their hardest to comfort me, but they just don't understand how much I miss him. They tell me to move on and get over it already, but how can I possibly move on from something like this?


source

How could he not be here anymore? He was so young and full of life. I wish I knew why he had to die and leave me behind. I'm afraid that he won't be waiting for me at the gates of heaven, but instead that he'll be watching me from up above. It hurts so bad that I can't even imagine going on without him. I cry myself to sleep every night wishing that I could hold him one last time and tell him how much I love him. I want him back so badly that I can barely stand it. I hate feeling this way and I wish I could change it, but I just can't seem to. This is the worst thing that has ever happened to me and I pray that I will never experience anything like this again.

My brother died in a car accident. He was driving home from work and ran off the road. The car flipped several times before coming to rest upside down. There were no skid marks on the road and the weather conditions were perfect. There was nothing that anyone could have done to prevent this accident.

The police found his wallet in the car and realized that he must have been distracted by something. He was died instantly, but I still wonder what it was that caused him to lose control of the car. He didn't say or do anything to make me think that he was upset or angry at anything. I just can't believe that he would drive off the road intentionally. Maybe it was an accident after all, but I just can't bring myself to accept that possibility.

My brother was a very intelligent man and worked hard to support us both. He was always there for me whenever I needed him and made sure that I did well in school. He encouraged me to try new things and taught me to be independent. He loved to travel and explore different places. He took me on my first airplane ride when I was only ten years old. He had a big heart and always tried to help people in need.

It's hard to believe that he's gone and I don't know how I'm supposed to cope with his loss. I've tried to find some comfort in religion, but I just can't get past the fact that God would take away someone as wonderful as him. I just hope that he is in a better place now and happy where he is. I just wish that I could see him again and hear his voice. I know it sounds crazy, but sometimes I even dream about him. In my dreams he is always telling me how much he loves me and misses me too.

Even though I miss him terribly, I know that I can't live in the past forever. I have to look forward to the future and continue to move on. I just have to keep remembering the good times and try to focus on the positive. I know that he would want me to be strong and not give up. I just have to remember that I have to stay strong for my parents and our family. I know that he would want me to be happy and to continue living my life. I just have to keep moving forward and stop dwelling on the past.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency