[Eng-Esp] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #77: favorite games and foods as a child.

Hello my beautiful people of the @ladiesofhive community. Greetings to all the empowered women who give life to this valuable community. It is my pleasure to make me participate in this contest. Ladies of the Hive #77 Community Contest.
Hola mi gente bonita de la comunidad @ladiesofhive . Saludos a todas las mujeres empoderadas que le dan vida a esta valiosa comunidad. Es un placer para mi hacerme participar de este concurso. Concurso Comunitario Damas de la Colmena #77.

image.png

1️⃣ What were your favorite games (or toys) as a child? Tell us about them! Do you still play any of them now?//¿Cuáles eran tus juegos (o juguetes) favoritos de niño? Háblanos de ellos. ¿Sigues jugando a alguno de ellos ahora?
Taking me back to my childhood is priceless. As a child I played the traditional games of my country Venezuela such as: jumping the mule, jumping rope, hide and seek, among others. But the game I liked the most was jumping rope, I also played with a rag doll that was my companion and I even slept with her. Another game I liked to play was Stop which is a word game, in that game all the members of the family participated, we had a lot of fun and it was very educational and we always learned something new, like words, places, flowers, cities, etc. My mother gave us a dog to play with and take care of, I dedicated myself and my sisters to take care of Tom and we had a lot of fun running around the garden with him, this dog stayed at home for 9 years until he died, it hurt me a lot I cried for his death and I missed him all the time because I played with him and I entertained myself with my sisters.
Trasladarme a mi niñez no tiene precio. Cuando niña me dedique a jugar los juegos tradicionales de mi país Venezuela como: el salto de la mula, saltar la cuerda, las escondidas, entre otros. Pero el juego que más me gustaba era saltar la cuerda, además jugaba con una muñeca de trapo que era mi compañera hasta dormía con ella otro juego que me gustaba jugar era Stop que es un juego de palabras, en ese juego participamos todos los integrantes de la familia, nos divertiamos mucho además de ser muy educativo y siempre aprendiamos algo nuevo, como palabras, lugares, flores, ciudades etc. Mi madre nos regaló un perro para que jugaramos y lo cuidaramos, me dedique junto con mis hermanas a cuidar a Tom y nos divertíamos muchísimo corretear con él por todo el jardín, este perro pernoctó en casa por 9 años hasta que murió, me dolió muchísimo lloré por su muerte y lo extrañaba a cada rato porque con él jugaba y me entretenía junto con mis hermanas.


Pixabay

My childhood, in spite of not having sophisticated toys, I had a happy childhood, I had a lot of fun with the little I had, I enjoyed it with my sisters and friends. The games I played at school, at recess time I took the opportunity to play with my friends, we always went to the schoolyard to play, we were very close friends, we never fought, I do not remember us ever getting annoyed. My mother did not allow me to go out to the street to play. I played with my sisters but inside the house. My house had a very big cemented patio and there my sisters and I would spend about two hours jumping rope almost every afternoon. Whoever lost, we gave him penance. We rarely played hide and seek. The game I liked the most was jumping rope, playing with my rag doll and when I was older I played stop. And my dog was a faithful companion and he was super playful and we would run around the garden and the yard with him until we got tired. Those were unforgettable times.
Mi niñez a pesar de no tener juguetes sofisticados tuve una niñez feliz me divertía en grande con lo poco que tenía lo disfrutaba en grande junto a mis hermanas y amigas. Los juegos lo hacía en la escuela, en la hora del recreo aprovechaba para jugar con mis amigas, siempre íbamos al patio de la escuela a jugar, éramos amigas muy unidas, nunca peleábamos, no recuerdo habernos puesto molestas alguna vez. Mi mamá no permitía que saliera a la calle a jugar. Jugaba con mis hermanas pero dentro de la casa. Mi casa tenía un patio muy grande encementado y allí pasábamos mis hermanas y yo como dos horas saltando la cuerda casi todas las tardes. El que perdía le poniamos penitencia. Muy poco jugábamos a las escondidas. El juego que más me gustaba era saltar la cuerda, jugar con mi muñeca de trapo y cuando estuve más grande jugaba stop. Y mi perro fue un compañero fiel y era super jugueton que pasabamos correteando por el jardín y el patio con el hasta cansarnos. Fueron tiempos inolvidables.


Pixabay

2️⃣ What were your favorite foods as a child? Do you still enjoy them now?//¿Cuáles eran sus comidas favoritas cuando era niño? ¿Sigue disfrutando de ellos ahora?
As a child I liked to eat a lot and nowadays I am also a good eater. I had many favorite foods, one of them was pancakes with honey, strawberry and butter on top, they were and still are my weakness and I still like them very much. Another of my favorite foods was hot chocolate with cookies, a special snack food and during the week my grandmother would prepare hot chocolate with cookies on the side and while we were watching TV we would enjoy the snack. And for dinner I liked my grandmother to prepare me fried egg, with white rice and butter on top and fried plantain. Waoooo a delight. In my childhood I ate many foods that I liked those were the ones I liked the most. Nowadays I always prepare pancakes sometimes and they always remind me of my childhood, as well as fried egg with rice and butter on top and fried plantain. I have not stopped eating these foods that remind me of my childhood.
Cuando niña me gustaba comer mucho y actualmente también soy de buen comer. Tenía muchas comidas favoritas una eran las panquecas con miel, fresa y mantequilla por encima eran y son mi debilidad actualmente me siguen gustando muchísimo. Otra de mis comidas preferidas era el chocolate caliente con galletas, especial para merendar es una comida de merienda y en la semana mi abuela nos preparaba el chocolate caliente con galletas de acompañamiento y mientras veíamos la televisión disfrutabamos la merienda. Y de cena me gustaba que mi abuela me preparara huevo frito, con arroz blanco y mantequilla por encima y plátano frito. Waoooo una delicia. En mi niñez comí muchas comidas que me gustaban esas eran las más que me gustaban. Actualmente siempre preparo algunas veces las panquecas y siempre me recuerdan mi niñez, al igual que huevo frito con arroz y mantequilla por encima y plátano frito. No he dejado de comer estas comidas que me recuerdan a mi niñez.


Pixabay



Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).100% original content//Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (versión gratuita).Contenido 100% original

Collage imagen principal: Hot chocolate and cookies /Chocolate caliente y galletas,Rag doll/Muñeca de trapo,Jump rope/Saltar la cuerda,Pancakes/Panquecas

Invited friends @lisfabian y @giocondina to participate in this nice contest.//Invitó a la amigas @lisfabian y @giocondina para que participe en este agradable concurso.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency