It´s hard to choose one/ Difícil decisión Contest 102-LOH


You can go directly to Español by clicking HERE



A few days ago I received an invitation from @arzkyu97 to participate in this initiative, and being from this community that I like to visit from time to time, I decided to do it, even if it was at the last minute.

I was thinking about the smells that I like or bring back memories, and I could only talk about the smell of vanilla that I love in all its presentations (edible or not).

However, with respect to the second question, I have a lot of things to cut:


Coffee? Tea? Both are famous all over the world, which is your favorite to drink on a daily basis and how do you drink it? Recipes, please, and if you're not a fan of either, what's your favorite daily drink?


In this case, I have to declare myself a bigamist, because I like both. Teas have always been in the family routines, mom used to give us hot tea in the cold seasons of my childhood, and at home there was always some herb to soothe a tummy ache or the flu.

In fact, she says that when I was a baby, she boiled a lettuce leaf and made milk in that water to make me sleep, because during the first months I did not let her rest at night.

As for coffee, it is a drink that my whole family consumed (grandmother, mother, aunts and cousins) except for my brother and me. Mom was against raising us the habit of drinking coffee at all times, because she herself saw that when she didn't do it, she got sick and spent the day in a bad mood.

But when I was in college, my boss at my first job invited me to the first one, during a meeting, and although I refused, he made me try it, since we would be working for a long time and it was getting late, it was the way he kept mentally active, and since then I do it for the same reason.

My day starts not with a cup, but with a glass of coffee with lots of milk. With over-demanding routines, I have to be very alert to everything, especially since so much depends on me alone.

in the case of dawn without coffee at home, a cup of green tea fulfills the same function.


My favorite is black tea with milk, English style.


It was a habit I acquired in my days of living in Trinidad and Tobago, when my landlady, my remembered "Trinidadian mother" Mrs. Rita Gowrie (whom I never heard from again since I came back to my country) would give me for breakfast a cheese sandwich with jam and a cup of tea with milk.




I loved to watch her prepare it like a ceremony. She would put the tea bag in the cup, then the hot water and finish with the milk. Lastly, a few drops of sweetener.

I had always seen that they made it directly in the milk and when I tasted it, its flavor was a bit unpleasant, but the way she did it was a caress to the palate.

Now I do the same ceremony. I love to do it with cinnamon tea, green tea, yellow tea and black tea. Lately without sugar, but the milk gives it the necessary touch of sweetness.

In winter, for example, I rotate them: coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoons, and when the temperature drops a lot in the evenings, a nice cup of hot chocolate.



This is my participation in the LOH initiative # 102



separador_mamaemigrante._png



español


Días pasados recibí la invitación de @arzkyu97 a participar en esta iniciativa, y siendo de esta comunidad que me gusta visitar de vez en cuando, pues me animé a hacerlo, así fuera en el último momento.

Estuve pensando sobre los olores que me puedan gustar o traer recuerdos, y solo pudiera hablar del olor a vainilla que me encanta en todas sus presentaciones (comestibles o no).

Sin embargo con respecto a la segunda pregunta, tengo mucha tela para cortar:


¿Café? ¿Té? Ambos son famosos en todo el mundo. ¿Cuál es tu favorita para beber a diario y cómo la tomas? Recetas, por favor, y si no eres fan de ninguno de los dos, ¿cuál es tu bebida diaria favorita?


En este caso, debo declararme bígama, porque ambas me gustan. Los té siempre han estado en la rutinas familiares, mamá nos daba té caliente en las épocas frías de mi infancia, y en casa no faltaba alguna hierba para calmar el dolor de barriga o la gripe.

De hecho, ella cuenta que siendo yo bebé, hervía una hoja de lechuga y en esa agua me hacía la leche, con la finalidad de hacerme dormir, porque los primeros meses yo no la dejaba descansar en la noche.

Del café, es una bebida que toda mi familia consumía (abuela, mamá, tías y primos) menos mi hermano y yo. Mamá se oponía a criarnos el hábito de tomar café a toda hora, porque ella misma veía que cuando no lo hacía, se descomponía y pasaba el día de mal humor.

Pero ya en la universidad, quien era mi jefe en mi primer trabajo me convidó el primero, durante una reunión, y aunque me negué, me hizo probarlo, ya que estaríamos un buen tiempo trabajando y se hacía tarde, era la forma en que él se mantenía activo mentalmente, y desde entonces yo lo hago por la misma razón.

Mi día comienza no con una taza, sino con un vaso de café con mucha leche. Con rutinas sobre exigentes, debo estar muy alerta a todo, sobre todo porque muchas cosas dependen solo de mi.

Pero en el caso de amanecer sin café en casa, una taza de té verde cumple con la misma función.


Mi favorito el té negro con leche, al estilo inglés.


Fue una costumbre que adquirí en mis días de vivir en Trinidad y Tobago, cuando mi casera, mi recordada "madre trinitaria" la Sra Rita Gowrie (de quien no supe más al volver a mi país) me daba para el desayuno un sandwich de queso con mermelada y una taza de té con leche.




Me encantaba verla prepararlo como toda una ceremonia. Colocaba la bolsa de té en la taza, luego el agua caliente y finalizaba con la leche. De último algunas gotas de edulcorante.

Siempre había visto que lo hacían directo en la leche y al probarlo su sabor era un tanto desagradable, en cambio como ella lo hacía resultaba una caricia al paladar.

Ahora yo hago la misma ceremonia. Me encanta hacerlo con el té de canela, el verde, el amarillo y el té negro. Últimamente sin azúcar, pero la leche se encarga de darle el toque de dulzura necesario.

En invierno, por ejemplo, los voy turnando: café en la mañana y té en las tardes, y cuando la temperatura baja mucho en las noches, una buena taza de chocolate caliente.



Esta es mi participación en la iniciativa # 102 de LOH

separador_mamaemigrante._png



Fotografías por/Photografy by: @mamaemigrante
Separador by: cortesy of @valeriavalentina
Edición/Edition by: @mamaemigrante
Traducido por/ translate with: www.deepl.com/translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency