(ESP-ENG) Ladies of Hive Community Contest #53: ¿Prefieres quedarte sin agua o sin luz una semana? / Would you rather be without water or electricity for a week?


¿Prefieres quedarte sin agua o sin luz una semana?


Descripción, Este es el dilema de cada venezolano hoy en día.


Would you rather run out of water or electricity for a week?


Description, This is the dilemma of every Venezuelan today.


636876534410045328-1024x693.jpg

Fuente


Estas dos preguntas me traen muy malos recuerdos. Hace mas o menos dos o tres años atrás en mi país hubo un apagón nacional el cual duro casi casi una semana. Mi mente ha querido borrar todo recuerdo de esa época tan difícil. En fin, por dicho apagón obviamente no teníamos luz y al no tener luz las bombas de agua no funcionaban y debíamos resolver como pudiéramos ante esta situación. A esto se le sumo que por falta e luz no había como comprar alimentos ya que los puntos y medios de pago no funcionaban y como en Venezuela es un dilema tener efectivo pues se podrán imaginar el apocalipsis que se originaba.


These two questions bring back very bad memories. About two or three years ago in my country there was a national blackout which lasted almost a week. My mind has wanted to erase all memories of that difficult time. Anyway, due to said blackout, we obviously had no electricity and as we did not have electricity, the water pumps did not work and we had to solve this situation as best we could. To this was added that due to lack of electricity there was no way to buy food since the points and means of payment did not work and as in Venezuela it is a dilemma to have cash because you can imagine the apocalypse that originated.


apagonnvo.jpg

Fuente


La desesperación de la gente por conseguir alimentos era tal que veías a familias pidiendo algo que comer de casa en casa, las personas que tenían negocios como carnicerías o panaderías, no les quedaba de otra que rematar, vender fiado o como les dicen (pagaré) apenas se solucionara todo, otros simplemente regalaban la mercancía porque de igual forma la perderían.


The desperation of the people to get food was such that you saw families asking for something to eat from house to house, people who had businesses such as butchers or bakeries, they had no choice but to auction off, sell on credit or as they say (I will pay) As soon as everything was solved, others simply gave away the merchandise because they would lose it anyway.


alimentovenezuelaafp (2).jpg

Fuente


Recuerdo que estaba para ese entonces yo visitaba a una amiga a su casa, ella me ayudó mucho pues me daba almuerzo y así tenia a alguien con quien hablar y pasar el tiempo mientras esperábamos que la luz llegara. Todos los días intentaba hacer algo diferente para distraer mi mente, buscar leña con mi hermano mayor, cocinar en un fogón improvisado ya que la escases de gas era otro factor que impedía que pudiéramos cocinar. Fue tanto lo que la gente taló los arboles de ese pueblo que la deforestación era notoria.


I remember that it was around that time I was visiting a friend at her house, she helped me a lot because she gave me lunch and so I had someone to talk to and hang out with while we waited for the light to come. Every day I tried to do something different to distract my mind, look for firewood with my older brother, cook on a makeshift stove since the gas shortage was another factor that prevented us from cooking. It was so much that people cut down the trees in that town that deforestation was notorious.


tala.jpg

Fuente


Para no hacerles el cuento tan largo y recordar tan fuertes días, responderé esta pregunta del post con lo siguiente: ¡No prefiero quedarme sin ningún servicio básico para vivir! ¡Es horrible! nadie debería decidir sobre eso, todos merecemos vivir dignamente. Espero no volver a vivir una experiencia como esa aunque siento que aprendí muchas cosas y a valorar también. Creo que estoy entrenada para sobrevivir a un holocausto o algo así, después de eso, estos años de pandemia para mi no fueron nada.
Invito a @suezoe a participar.


In order not to make the story so long and remember such strong days, I will answer this question of the post with the following: I do not prefer to be left without any basic service to live! It is awful! no one should decide on that, we all deserve to live with dignity. I hope I will never have an experience like that again, although I feel like I learned a lot of things and to value as well. I think I am trained to survive a holocaust or something like that, after that these years of pandemic for me were nothing. I invite @suezoe to participate.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency