Contest #51 My Passion is writing/ Mi pasión es escribir

jkñ.png

(Image designed by me with Canva editor)

Imagen diseñada por mi con el editor de Canva.

Hello, my dear friends! Today I wanted to be part of this beautiful community and also part of this activity. I arrived here invited by my friend @ismaelgranados, and now I can't wait to answer this week's question What is my number one passion?

¡Hola, mis queridos amigos! Hoy quise ser parte de esta hermosa comunidad y también de esta actividad. Llegué aquí invitada por mi amigo @ismaelgranados, y ahora no puedo esperar para responder a la pregunta de esta semana ¿Cuál es mi pasión número uno?

plumas.jpg

That is a very easy question to answer for me, because what I'm really passionate about is simply the art of writing, I have been doing it since I was thirteen years old when I wrote an essay about the Titanic. At that time, when the famous movie appeared, I had a great curiosity to know everything about the sinking of the ship, for that reason I went to the library after school and looked for all the information I wanted, then, just for fun, without any teacher asking me, I made a long essay with all the data I had collected.

Esa es una pregunta muy fácil de responder para mi, pues lo que realmente me apasiona es simplemente el arte de escribir, lo hago desde los trece años de edad cuando escribí un ensayo sobre el Titanic. En esa época, cuando apareció la famosa película, yo tuve una gran curiosidad de saberlo todo acerca del hundimiento del barco, por esa razón me iba a la biblioteca después de clases y buscaba toda la información que quería, luego, solo por gusto, sin que algún profesor me lo pidiera, yo realicé un largo ensayo con toda los datos que había recopilado.

image.png

Fuente

A few years later I started working in a circus that came to my city, I was in charge of receiving tickets from the public at the entrance, although on a couple of occasions, one of my friends who was a trapeze artist offered to train me, but I refused his offer because I was afraid of heights.

Unos años después entré a trabajar a un circo que llegó a mi ciudad, yo me encargaba de recibir los boletos del público en la entrada, aunque en un par de ocasiones, uno de mis amigos que era trapecista, se ofreció a entrenarme, pero rechacé su oferta ya que le temo a las alturas.

I loved the white Bengal tigers, although tigers and any animal look happier when they are free, than when they are in captivity.

Yo amaba los tigres blancos de bengala, aunque los tigres y cualquier animal se ven más felices cuando están libres, que cuando están en cautiverio.

168587_1695273535184_8029841_n.jpg

163117_1695273975195_4159755_n.jpg

There I'm with my little friend Yordi, today he is a great artist who performs together with his brothers a beautiful show called "Las Estatuas Vivientes" (The Living Statues). In that place where we are in the picture, from the audience seats, in our free time, my friends and I used to watch the shows of the other artists when they presented a new show that they had rehearsed for a long time.

Allí estoy con mi pequeño amigo Yordi, hoy en día él es un gran artista que realiza junto a sus hermanos un número precioso llamado "Las Estatuas Vivientes". En ese lugar donde estamos en la foto, desde las gradas, en nuestros ratos libres, mis amigos y yo solíamos ver los espectáculos de los demás artistas cuando presentaban un número nuevo que habían ensayado durante mucho tiempo.

165595_1695272855167_2626592_n.jpg

The circus moved to a nearby city, so I continued working there for a few more months, and in the process I made many friends and learned from their experiences in itinerant life. Unintentionally, without intending to, an idea was forming in my mind that would later be born. When I stopped working at the circus because it was moving to a more distant place, I suddenly became aware of this idea that was going around in my mind: should I write a book?.. definitely yes.

El circo se marchó a una ciudad cercana, así que yo continué trabajando allí por algunos meses más, y durante el proceso hice muchos amigos y aprendí de sus experiencias en la vida itinerante. Sin querer, sin proponérmelo, en mi mente se fue formando una idea que nacería más tarde. Cuando dejé de trabajar en el circo porque se marchaba a un lugar más lejano, de pronto fuí consciente de esa idea que rondaba mi mente ¿debería escribir un libro?... definitivamente sí.

In the stories I read I like to find mysteries, enigmas that keep me alert, so that would be the main ingredient of my first book, the circus where I worked for several months would also serve as inspiration, as well as many of the characters I had met while I worked there, but of course I added the hyperbole, an infallible resource of the writer, as one of my literary idols, the great Gabo (Gabriel García Márquez) used to say, so that's how my first literary work was born, which today I have been uploading to Hive to share it with everyone who wants to read it, it's called "Detrás del Telón" (Behind the Curtain).

En las historias que he leído me gusta encontrar misterios, enigmas que me mantengan alerta, así que ése sería el ingrediente principal de mi primer libro, el circo en el que yo trabajé por varios meses me serviría de inspiración también, al igual que muchos de los personajes que yo había conocido mientras trabajé allí, pero desde luego le añadí la hipérbole, recurso infaltable del escritor, como decía uno de mis ídolos literarios, el gran Gabo (Gabriel García Márquez), de modo que así nació mi primera obra literaria que hoy en día he ido subiendo a Hive para compartirla con todos los que quieran leerla, se llama «Detrás del Telón»

Mairene 1.jpg

(Image designed by me with Canva editor)

Imagen diseñada por mi con el editor de Canva.

Here I'm going to leave you the synopsis and a link to the first chapter in case you are curious to read it. (I've been uploading the chapters weekly). But I must warn the English-speaking community that the novel is written in Spanish.

Aquí les voy a dejar la sinopsis y un enlace al primer capítulo por si tienen curiosidad de leerla. (He ido subiendo los capítulos semanalmente)

Sinopsis/Summary

The great circus La Fantaisie arrives again in Paris with a renewed show, under the direction of its new owner, Fabrizzio Buonarotti, a mysterious man who seems to hide a great secret, one that lies beneath the very bowels of the city.

El gran circo La Fantaisie llega de nuevo a París con un espectáculo renovado, bajo la dirección de su nuevo dueño, Fabrizzio Buonarotti, un hombre misterioso que parece ocultar un gran secreto, uno que yace bajo las propias entrañas de la ciudad.

Bernadette, her protégée, is a young dreamer who longs to become a great star, an excellent tightrope walker like her mother Gabrielle, but a dark prophecy will get in the way of her plans...

Bernardette, su protegida, es una joven soñadora que anhela convertirse en una gran estrella, una excelente alambrista como lo fue su madre, Gabrielle, pero una obscura profecía se interpondrá en sus planes...

Jack Robinson, Fabrizzio's other protégé, is the one chosen by Obéck, god of blood, to carry out the prophecy to the detriment of the young woman he loves, but will he do it or will he get the courage he needs to stop it?

Jack Robinson, el otro protegido de Fabrizzio, es el elegido por Obéck, dios de la sangre, para llevar a cabo la profecía en detrimento de la joven que ama, pero ¿lo hará o conseguirá el valor que necesita para impedirlo?

Discover all that is hidden behind the majesty of the stage, when the lights go down and the audience leaves.

Descubre todo lo que está escondido detrás de la majestuosidad del escenario, cuando las luces se apagan y el público se marcha.

Fuente

plumas.jpg

Years later, one morning while my mother and I were in the subway on our way to work, she told me the legend about a strange clock in a city near ours. According to the story, that clock didn't work, and every time a watchmaker repaired it, it died in a mysterious way, then Boom! again the idea of writing was born, I did the relevant research regarding the case and the rest was my imagination, in this way my second work was born which I decided to call. "El Reloj Maldito de Güigüe" (The Cursed Clock of Güigüe). This was the first one I uploaded to Hive (I finished uploading it).

Años después, una mañana mientras mi madre y yo estábamos en el metro de camino a nuestro trabajo, ella me contó la leyenda en torno a un extraño reloj de una ciudad cercana a la nuestra. Según la historia, ese reloj no funcionaba, y cada vez que un relojero lo reparaba, moría de forma misteriosa, entonces ¡Boom! de nuevo nació la idea de escribir, hice las investigaciones pertinentes respecto al caso y el resto fue mi imaginación, de esta forma nació mi segunda obra a la que decidí llamar. «El Reloj Maldito de Güigüe». Esta fue la primera que subí a Hive (ya terminé de subirla)

Mairene 1 (1).jpg

Sinopsis/Summary

A beautiful clock that refuses to measure time is brought from the old continent. Evil tongues say that General Juan Vicente Gomez, in his last days, cursed it to stop and stop discounting the little time he had left to live, and that this curse would fall on anyone who tried to repair it. Since then, several watchmakers have left their lives in an attempt to make its hands advance forever, but the artifact refuses to mark time and instead tells it to anyone who tries to make it work.

Un hermoso Reloj que se niega a medir el tiempo es traído desde el viejo continente. Dicen las malas lenguas que el general Juan Vicente Gómez, en sus últimos días, lo maldijo para que se detuviera y dejara de descontarle el poco tiempo que le quedaba de vida, y que dicha maldición caería sobre todo aquel que intentara repararlo. Desde entonces varios relojeros han dejado su vida en el intento por hacer que sus agujas avancen para siempre, pero el artefacto se niega a marcar el tiempo y en su lugar, se lo cuenta a quien intente hacerlo funcionar.

Cronidas Piaget, an expert watchmaker, relic lover and Swiss businessman, arrives in the town of Güigüe attracted by the story of the strange clock. He is skeptical, he doesn't believe in curses, so he decides to make a new repair, this time definitive, but will he achieve his goal without suffering the same fate as his predecessors?

Crónidas Piaget, un relojero experto, amante de las reliquias y hombre de negocios suizo, llega a la población de Güigüe atraído por la historia del extraño reloj. Es escéptico, no cree en maldiciones, así que decide realizar una nueva reparación, esta vez definitiva, pero ¿logrará su cometido sin correr la misma suerte que sus antecesores?

Fuente

plumas.jpg

Recently, in 2020, with all this pandemic and confinement, I started to read several books about the holocaust and the second world war, this is a subject that has always interested me, but for some reason, with all the problems recently experienced in the world, the idea of my third literary work started to come to my mind, which I decided to call "The Rose of Auschwitz". I haven't uploaded this one to Hive yet, but I plan to do it soon.

Recientemente, en el 2020, con todo esto de la pandemia y el confinamiento, comencé a leer varios libros acerca del holocausto y la segunda guerra mundial, éste es un tema que me ha interesado desde siempre, pero por alguna razón, con todos los problemas recientemente vividos en el mundo, empezó a darme vueltas en la mente la idea de mi tercera obra literaria a la que decidí llamar «La Rosa de Auschwitz». Éste todavía no lo he subido aún a Hive, pero pienso hacerlo pronto.

229161821-256-k164638.jpg

Sinopsis/Summary

After the outbreak of World War II and the Holocaust, a German family (the Müller family) hides a Jewish family (the Eisenbergs) in their home. After all, Hanna Müller and Benjamin Eisenberg love each other despite the prejudices of the time. Unfortunately for Hanna, a high-ranking Nazi military man, Dedrick Schneider, has become terribly obsessed with her and with power. To make matters worse, he is appointed commandant of Auschwitz, best known as the worst concentration and extermination camp of the German Reich.

A partir del estallido de la segunda guerra mundial y el holocausto, una familia Alemana (Los Müller) ocultan en su casa a una familia de judíos (los Eisenberg) después de todo, Hanna Müller y Benjamin Eisenberg se aman a pesar de los prejuicios de la época. Lamentablemente para Hanna, un militar nazi de alto rango, Dedrick Schneider, se ha obsesionado terriblemente con ella y con el poder. Para colmo es nombrado comandante de Auschwitz, mejor conocido como el peor campo de concentración y exterminio del Reich alemán.

Will the Jewish family be discovered in the Müller's basement? What will happen if commander Schneider discovers that his beloved Aryan goddess doesn't reciprocate because she is in love with a Jew?

¿Será descubierta la familia judía en el sótano de los Müller? ¿Qué sucederá si el comandante Schneider descubre que su amada diosa aria no le corresponde por estar enamorada precisamente de un judío?

plumas.jpg

Well, friends, as you can see, my great passion is writing, it's something I enjoy very much, it fills me up, it makes me feel alive, it allows me to create new worlds, characters and stories that otherwise would continue to live only in my mind. I don't know if I will ever publish in physical format any of these books as is my great dream, much less if I will be successful with them, but at least it makes me feel good to share them with you, receive your opinions and improve every day.

Y bien, amigos como ven, mi gran pasión es escribir, es algo que disfruto mucho, me llena, me hace sentir viva, me permite crear nuevos mundos, personajes e historias que de lo contrario seguirían viviendo solo en mi mente. No sé si llegaré a publicar en formato físico alguno de estos libros como es mi gran sueño, y mucho menos si llegaré a tener éxito con ellos, pero al menos me hace sentir bien poder compartirlos con ustedes, recibir sus opiniones e ir mejorando cada día más.

Thank you very much for your valuable attention and collaboration.

Muchas gracias por su valiosa atención y colaboración.

I would like to invite my sister @bethyjade to participate in this initiative, and also my cousin @emperatriz1503.

Me gustaría invitar a mi hermana @bethyjade a participar en esta iniciativa, y también a mi prima @emperatriz1503.

Rosa Crema Madre Hija Foto Cumpleaños Mamá Tarjeta (2).jpg

(Image designed by me with Canva editor)

Imagen diseñada por mi con el editor de Canva.

The unsourced photographs are my own and were taken with a Kodak digital camera.

Las fotografías que no tienen fuente son de de mi propiedad y fueron tomadas con una cámara digital Kodak.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency