[ESP/ ENG] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #19 - My Favorite Fairy Tale / Mi cuento Favorito

sghfghjkhhsrg.png

Happy start to hivers week, I am pleased to be able to participate in week # 19 of the contest organized for the Ladies of Hive community. I answer the following question:

Feliz inicio de semana hivers, me complace poder participar en la semana # 19 del concurso organizado para la comunidad Ladies of Hive. Respondo a la siguiente pregunta:

What is your favorite fairy tale and who is a fairy tale character in your own life?

image.png

I love fairy tales, since I was a little girl my dad read me bedtime stories and I remember that when I learned to read I asked them to buy me my favorite stories, I never tired of seeing their beautiful covers and drawings.

¿Cuál es tu cuento de hadas favorito y quién es un personaje de cuento de hadas en tu propia vida? Me encantan los cuentos de hadas, desde que era una pequeña niña mi papá me leía cuentos para dormir y recuerdo que cuando aprendí a leer les pedí que me compraran mis cuentos favoritos, no me cansaba de ver sus hermosas portadas y dibujos.

My favorite story is Cinderella, she found love in a handsome prince and was happy forever, so the story goes. In her story, the young woman abused by her stepsisters manages to attend a dance with the help of her fairy godmother, who gives her a beautiful dress and crystal slippers. She loses her slipper when she escapes from the dance and the prince decides to find the young owner of that slipper.

image.png

My favorite part of the story is when the prince searches all over town for Cinderella and when he places the slipper on her foot he discovers that this girl is who he was looking for. I never tired of reading that part of the story.

Mi cuento favorito es la Cenicienta, ella encontró el amor en un príncipe apuesto y fue feliz para siempre, así dice el cuento. En la historia la joven maltratada por sus hermanastras logra asistir a un baile con la ayuda de su hada madrina, quién le regala un bello vestido y unas zapatillas de cristal. Ella pierde la zapatilla cuando escapa del baile y el príncipe decide encontrar a la joven dueña de esa zapatilla
Mi parte favorita del cuento es cuando el príncipe busca por todo el pueblo a Cenicienta y al colocarle la zapatilla en el pie descubre que esa chica es a quién él buscaba. Nunca me cansaba de leer esa parte de la historia.

image.png

My fairy tale character in my life is my dear husband Rafael, in him I found my handsome prince in shining armor and I have been happy for more than 30 years. Together we have built a beautiful family and although life has never been like in a fairy tale where everything is perfect, we have overcome all obstacles and we support each other, because love unites us.

Mi personaje de cuentos de hadas en mi vida es mi querido esposo Rafael, en él encontré a mi apuesto príncipe de brillante armadura y he sido feliz por más de 30 años. Juntos hemos construido una bonita familia y aunque la vida nunca ha sido como en un cuento de hadas donde todo es perfecto, nosotros hemos superado todos los obstáculos y nos apoyamos el uno al otro, porque el amor nos une.

image.png

At some point in our lives we wrote our own fairy tale, I was lucky to find my prince charming and I can say: and we live happily ever after.

En algún momento de nuestras vidas escribimos nuestro propio cuento de hadas, yo tuve la suerte de encontrar a mi príncipe azul y puedo decir: y vivimos felices por siempre.

image.png


image.png

This in an entry for: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #19

I invite: @neiraurdaneta @anaout97 @machiqui63

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency