The inevitable! (LOH 160)

"For the living know that they will die"~Eccl 9:5.

Yes, even the bible confirms it that death in this system of things is inevitable, we who live know that someday we will die. It's beyond our control, we just cannot prevent ourself from dying.

hands-1838659_1280.jpg source pixabay

Humans were created to live forever, yes, to not die, but because we have been sold to sin we now die, so because of this we have the desire to keep living, and we all hope to live much longer. Sadly, death is unavoidable.

But sometimes due to bad circumstances we find out that our death is imminent and this is quite a sad news. If it ever happened to me, what will I do, Will I fight for my life to live longer for my loved ones? Or will I keep it not to be a burden to them, and just wait for my time?

Well, I would fight for my life to the best I can!
To live longer for my family, yes, I would fight to the very best of my ability.

I believe that Life should be valued as it is a gift from Jehovah God.
If a friend ever gave us a gift we would value it so much and try to save it from damage, when someone tries to steal the gift we do our best to recover it and keep it safe. Life is even more important than a mere gift from a human friend, so it should be much more valued.

So if I find out my death is imminent, first I'll try not to be too anxious in my heart because anxiety kills faster, I'll do everything I love doing and spend more time with my family. I'll also look for other ways to save my life or to extend it.

A joyful heart is good medicine~Prov 17:22

I'll just do all I can and then let God handle the rest. I'm not afraid of death because the promise of resurrection gives me hope and I have complete trust in God that he will fulfill all of his promises.

Death is a very sad consequence and now it is inevitable, humans face it everyday, we lose our friends and family to death everyday. And this causes so much pain and grief. The situation might even seem hopeless but there is hope for humans! Yes, A real hope! Read here for more info.

This is my participation for the LOH contest 160

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency