How I treat my bad mood!

If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?

brown_and_yellow_self_love_instagram_post_1_.jpg

In our lives, it is inevitable that there will be times when our moods get really bad, even negative emotions sometimes get out of our control. Everyone has different ways of dealing with and overcoming these unpleasant emotions. The important thing is that we can get through that uncomfortable time with the least amount of pain and our mood is healed. One of the things I fear most when I'm in a bad mood is that I will hurt or worry my loved ones. When negative thoughts and emotions are always swirling in my head, I seem to become too sensitive to everything around me and negative emotions are also easy to erupt. That's why I choose to fight those bad feelings alone, and I'll come back when everything is back in balance, then I can use my best mood to meet people. Of course I don't deny the care and love that people give me when I'm not in a good mood, but I simply need some time and space for myself during such times.

d88d8f6f_6c4f_4460_8cd1_5de119141f72.jpeg

One of the most effective ways to overcome a bad mood that I often use is to distract myself. Keeping myself busy helps me gradually forget about negative thoughts. It is quite funny that my house often becomes cleaner than usual if I am not in a good mood. I'm not much of a housework person, but I need to do something that keeps me busy, and I'm sure after seeing the house clean and tidy, my mood will also improve somewhat. Recently, I have added a hobby to gardening, and gardening really helps improve my mood a lot. Seeing the green of plants is so relieved, I think this is nature's best calming and mood-boosting color.

47bca8e9_7fa8_4bbf_8776_bc0084c8717b.jpeg

Another thing that I always believe is that all pain or stalemate will pass, when time is long enough, those sadness will become very small. I learn to think about the sadness of the present by imagining myself at some point in the future when these seemingly insurmountable problems will be what lies behind, and even I wouldn't even be able to feel those emotions anymore. Honestly, we can't get rid of unhappy emotions completely, but let more positive thoughts gradually overwhelm it, do the things you love, look for the positive things around.

This is my entry for Ladies of Hive Community Contest #56. Thank you so much @ladiesofhive and @silversaver888 for the meaningful questions and I would like to invite my dear friend @winnietran to join this contest with me.

Thank you so much for reading my post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency