Are you who you want to be? - Not sure, but I'm all good 😊

If by some miracle you could meet yourself when you still were a child or when you were just starting to leave your family to build your own life and get a chance to talk to them about yourself of the present, what do you think your past self would think about you of today? This is my thought when I read the questions in the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #52. Thank you so much @winnietran for inviting me to join this week's contest and I would like to answer the following question for my entry.

Are you who you want to be? Did you dream of being something else, or settle down into a life that just took you along...?

img_2093.jpg

Honestly, I've spent all day today thinking about this question. And my answer, which is quite disappointing, is that I am not sure either. I hundred percent believe that me, when I was a child, would not have liked me of today very much. When I was a kid, I also dreamed to growing up and becoming a certain talented person, but I am today is not as talented or excellent as my childhood dreams. But when I look at myself now, I have a job that I'm passionate about even though I never thought I would do this job 2 years ago, my life is pretty good and above all, I'm loved by family and friends. Of course, there are still things I am not satisfied with and still wish for more, but I can say that I feel relatively good at the moment.

9f92c4e0_96fa_4b20_8538_8b0dc0581fce.jpeg

It can be said that life is always full of surprises and sometimes we will take a completely different turn than we could have imagined before. And I believe it is an opportunity for us to grow up and have more interesting experiences in our own lives. I may never be the version of me that I wanted to be in the past, and I may also end up in a different destination than what I am expecting now. But one thing that I always remind myself is that I am responsible for my own life, what is happening to me is my choice. And I have the choice to be happy with what I have or be disappointed and be ugly. Up until now, I feel quite fortunate because the crossroads in my life have led me to interesting surprises and I really enjoy it. Of course, there are times when I feel like everything is terrible and I'm completely stuck, but that's also when I find myself becoming a lot stronger and tougher, which helps me overcome those very difficult times and grow up. Because of these things, I'm grateful for being strong enough to get to where I am today.

500e0f95_855f_4de8_a79b_de41c485f1ea.jpeg

I may never be the person that I want to be, but one thing is for sure, I will love what I have and be happy with myself. And I am waiting for the surprises that life will bring me in the future, I am very excited to take the next step in my life.

Thank you so much @joanstewart for your interesting questions for the Ladies of Hive Community contest this week!

Thank you all you guys for reading my post and I hope you have a great weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency