[ENG-SPA] Following my dreams and my purpose in life (Ladies of hive community contest #51) - Siguiendo mis sueños y mi propósito en la vida

Since I joined Hive for the first time a few days ago, I had wanted to participate in one of these contests but I have been self-conscious because I still don't know anyone and one of the regulations is to tag a friend hahaha I still don't know anyone who uses Hive even in my city, although I hope soon I can do something to make this change, since I joined I feel like I have discovered a new world and I would like everyone to have the opportunity to live this experience and I also need people to tag in the contests so I will have to attract my friends to Hive hahaha.

Today I decided to participate because I really liked this week's questions and I found it fun to write about these topics, the tag I owe them but I promise I will work on that.

Desde que me uní a Hive por primera vez hace unos días, había querido participar en uno de estos concursos pero me he cohibido porque aún no conozco a nadie y una de las normativas es etiquetar a una amiga jajaja aún no conozco a nadie que use Hive ni siquiera en mi ciudad, aunque espero pronto poder hacer algo para que esto cambie, desde que me uní me siento como si hubiese descubierto un nuevo mundo y quisiera que todos tengan la oportunidad de vivir esta experiencia y también necesito personas para etiquetar en los concursos así que tendré que atraer a mis amigos hacia Hive jajaja

Hoy decidí participar porque me han gustado mucho las preguntas de esta semana y me ha parecido divertido escribir sobre estos temas, la etiqueta se las debo pero les prometo que trabajaré en eso.

Whatever happens, follow your dreams.png




What is your number one passion, the thing you do that makes you feel the most happy, peaceful, or satisfied?

¿Cuál es tu pasión número uno, lo que haces que te hace sentir más feliz, en paz o satisfecho?


We all have two things to accomplish in this plane, it can also be more than two throughout life, there is no specific criteria for this because we are all different. We have a dream and a purpose, the dream is our greatest desire, our passion, that which when we do we lose track of time and we are infinitely happy, on the other hand, we also have a purpose, this is that which can allow you to subsist, what you are really good at and you can even help others with this task (a talent).

For many years I mistakenly believed that my greatest passion was to be an athlete, win tournaments and medals and represent my country worldwide but it has been a very painful path because strangely every time I was at my best, everything went downhill because a new injury appeared in my body, I have injured both knees at the same time, my hip, my knee again, my tibia and I am currently recovering from a fracture I had in a toe which required surgery.

Todos tenemos dos cosas que cumplir en este plano, también pueden ser más de dos a lo largo de la vida, no hay un criterio específico para esto pues todos somos diferentes. Tenemos un sueño y un propósito, el sueño es nuestro mayor deseo, nuestra pasión, aquello que cuando hacemos perdemos la noción del tiempo y somos infinitamente felices, por otro lado, también tenemos un propósito, esto es aquello que te puede permitir subsistir, en lo que realmente seas bueno e incluso puedas ayudar al prójimo con esta tarea (un talento).

Por muchos años creí erróneamente que mi mayor pasión era ser deportista, ganar torneos y medallas y representar a mi país a nivel mundial pero ha sido un camino bastante doloroso ya que extrañamente cada vez que estaba en mi mejor momento, todo se iba en picada pues aparecía una nueva lesión en mi cuerpo, me he lesionado ambas rodillas al mismo tiempo, la cadera, la rodilla nuevamente, la tibia y actualmente me estoy recuperando de una fractura que tuve en un dedo del pie la cual requirió una operación.


Antonieta 6015.jpg

Antonieta 3664.jpg

Antonieta 3660.jpg


During this difficult path, I have gone through many moments of uncertainty, sadness and depression, it is very difficult to be an athlete and have to stay away from the courts because of an injury and it is even more difficult to see that every time you recover a new injury appears. I had to fight with the voices in my head and understand that life presents us with many opportunities to be happy, if we take only one and cling only to it, we are not taking 100% advantage of all the beautiful possibilities that are around us, during these last years I discovered that my passion has never been sports, sport makes me happy and I love it but all the time I have had without being able to play I have dedicated myself to teach others, to organize tournaments and to attract new people to the sport life, thanks to this I have realized that my real passion is to MOTIVATE, to motivate others to be better, to explore their capabilities and to never give up, this gives me life. I won't deny that being able to play again at 100% would fill me with joy, but knowing that even though I can't do it yet, I still wake up early to continue working on the progress and development of others is something I am passionate about, it makes me feel happy, at peace and satisfied.

Durante este camino tan difícil, he pasado por muchos momentos de incertidumbre, tristeza y depresión, es muy difícil ser deportista y tener que alejarte de las canchas por una lesión y es aún más difícil ver que cada vez que te recuperas aparece una nueva lesión. Tuve que luchar con las voces en mi cabeza y comprender que la vida nos presenta muchas oportunidades para ser feliz, si tomamos una sola y nos aferramos solo a ella, no estamos aprovechando al 100% todas las hermosas posibilidades que hay a nuestro alrededor, durante estos últimos años descubrí que me pasión nunca ha sido el deporte, el deporte me hace feliz y lo amo pero todo el tiempo que he tenido sin poder jugar me he dedicado a enseñar a otros, a organizar torneos y a atraer nuevas personas a la vida deportiva, gracias a esto me he dado cuenta de que mi verdadera pasión es MOTIVAR, motivar a otros a ser mejores, a explorar sus capacidades y a no decaer nunca, esto me da vida. No negaré que poder volver a jugar al 100% me llenaría de gozo, pero saber que aunque yo no puedo hacerlo aún, sigo despertándome temprano para seguir trabajando en el progreso y el desarrollo de otros es algo que me apasiona, me hace sentir feliz, en paz y satisfecha.

Antonieta 3594.jpg

IMG_20211002_192305_508.webp

Antonieta 3542.jpg


I have always been a fan of fashion and sewing but my life has taken more turns than a roller coaster hahaha although many times I have felt lost among so many daily activities, there comes a time when we reach a crossroads where we do not know what to do with our lives, this is an important and decisive moment because we are realizing that it is time to find and fulfill our dreams and purposes, I imagine my future running a fashion house, designing my own clothing lines and I know inside me that this is the right path, that this would make me fully happy in the workplace and that I would never feel it as a tedious job that I have to do just because I need money to live, I would feel as if I had been able to achieve fulfillment in this plane. I wish everyone would realize that it is never too late to pursue your dreams and fulfill your purposes, that would make this world a less and less gray place. Virtual hug to all of you!

Hace poco descubrí mi propósito en la vida, aquello que amas hacer y que te permite vivir de ello, siempre he sido fanática de la moda y la costura pero mi vida ha dado más vueltas que una montaña Rusa jajaja aunque muchas veces me he sentido perdida entre tantas actividades cotidianas, ocurre un momento en el que llegamos a una encrucijada donde no sabemos que hacer con nuestra vida, este es un momento importante y decisivo ya que nos estamos dando cuenta de que es la hora de encontrar y cumplir nuestros sueños y propósitos, por esto he decidido que quiero vivir del diseño de modas, imagino mi futuro dirigiendo una casa de moda, diseñando mis propias líneas de ropa y se dentro de mi que es el camino correcto, que esto me haría plenamente feliz en el ámbito laboral y que jamás lo sentiría como un trabajo tedioso que debo hacer solo porque necesito dinero para vivir, lo sentiría como si hubiese podido alcanzar la plenitud en este plano. Ojalá todos se den cuenta de que nunca es tarde para perseguir sus sueños y cumplir sus propósitos, eso haría a este mundo un lugar cada vez menos gris. Abrazo virtual para todas!

20211004_083959.jpg

20210922_101816.jpg

20210927_082450.jpg

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYNuNJuSBpoxE5Qc1Ve1EZsAWHq5VFAyok5hTVtS.jpg

Photography: by myself
Translation: DeepL translate
Banner desing: CANVA
About my sport: Ultimate Frisbee

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYNuNJuSBpoxE5Qc1Ve1EZsAWHq5VFAyok5hTVtS.jpg


Antonieta García.png

A walk through my mind

I write about the things I am passionate about, my beloved sport, delicious food that brings a smile to my face, traveling around my beautiful country and my research in fashion. I am a fashionista, sportswoman, foddie and petlover. I love working for my dreams and creating cool things with my hands but most of all I enjoy inspiring those around me to be their best version.

"Everything is created twice, first in the mind and then in reality " Robin Sharma.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency