[ENG][ESP] A reading that took a long time // Una lectura que se hizo larga

     Hello everyone, today I am here to tell you about a reading that I had to read, since I had an evaluation in the English course about it.

     Hola todos por acá, hoy vengo a contarles acerca de una lectura que me tocó leer, ya que tenía una evaluación en el curso de inglés sobre ella.

photo_2021-06-05_22-20-29.jpg

Source // Fuente

     For many days I was running away from it because it was not a habit for me to read, and if it was obligatory, it was as if it was imposed and I didn't want to do it.

     Por muchos días le estuve huyendo ya que no era un hábito para mí, leer, y si era obligatorio, era como impuesto y menos lo quería hacer.


     As the days went by the evaluation was getting closer so I had the pressure, I decided to look for a review on YouTube to see if I was excited to read, this one I found a bit interesting. Although at the beginning it wasn't very clear, I read 5 pages and got too sleepy, then, I had to read a bit, rest and come back until the story got interesting enough and I wanted to find out the ending.

     Al pasar los días se acercaba más la evaluación así que tenía la presión, decidí buscar una reseña en YouTube para ver si me entusiasmaba para leer, este si me pareció un poco interesante. Aunque al inicio no era muy claro, leía 5 páginas y me daba demasiado sueño, entonces, tenía que leer un poco, descansar y volver hasta que la historia se puso bastantes interesante y quería descubrir el final.

photo_2021-06-05_22-27-09.jpg


     The book is called "And Then There Were None" by Agatha Christie, it is inspired by a lullaby, which I don't understand, because it doesn't seem to be a lullaby at all. There were ten people who had committed crimes that had not been paid with jail, then, a person had decided to avenge all those murders, he was in charge of looking for the right ones and make them pay one by one, like the lyrics of the song.

     El libro se llama “Diez Negritos” de Agatha Christie, está inspirado en una canción de cuna, la cual no entiendo, porque no parece para nada de cuna. Eran diez personas que habían cometidos crímenes que no habían sido pagado con cárcel, entonces, una persona había decidido vengar todos esos asesinatos, se encargó de buscar bien a los indicados y hacerlos pagar uno a uno, como la letra de la canción.

1_F3u__ZpV6rRnhRpwo_tV4A.jpeg

Source // Fuente


     After reading about 50 pages was when the story became very interesting and I wanted to know who was the madman who had this macabre plan, it is amazing how a book can transport us to imagine the facts from different perspectives, and be suspicious of each of the characters. Undoubtedly it is an excellent book that I recommend to read in a weekend, it is short, it only has 154 pages.

     Después de leer aproximadamente 50 páginas fue cuando la historia se puso muy interesante y quería saber quién era el loco que tenía ese plan macabro, es increíble como un libro nos puede transportar a imaginar los hechos de diferentes perspectivas, e ir sospechando de cada uno de los personajes. Indiscutiblemente es un excelente libro que lo recomiendo para leer en un fin de semana, es corto solo tiene 154 páginas.

photo_2021-06-05_22-27-03.jpg


     But I know the intrigue will have you devouring those pages with great excitement.

     Pero sé que la intriga los hará devorar esas páginas con mucha emoción.

photo_2021-06-05_22-29-41.jpg


Thank you all for reading this was my post today, I invite you to cultivate the habit of reading, I will also get into it, it is something of utmost importance.

Gracias a todos por leer este fue mi post de hoy, los invito a cultivar el hábito de la lectura, yo también me pondré en eso, es algo de suma importancia.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency