[ENG][ESP] A long awaited day // Un día esperado

     Hello everyone, today I want to talk to you about Mother's Day, which is a very special day because it commemorates the excellent work that all mothers do every day.

     Hola a todas por acá, hoy les vengo hablar sobre el día de las madres, el cual es un día muy especial ya que se conmemora el excelente trabajo que hacen todas las madres día a día.

photo_2021-05-09_21-35-57.jpg


     Personally, a few weeks ago I came up with the great idea of giving gifts to all the mothers around me, including my mom of course, my grandmother, my aunts, my cousins, my sister, my sister-in-law and my comadres. I chose something special for each one of them, and for some of them, because I couldn't give them the exact day, I gave them their gift a day before.

     En lo personal desde hace unas semanas se me ocurrió la gran idea de darle regalos a todas las madres que me rodean, incluyendo a mi mamá por supuesto, mi abuela, mis tías, mis primas, mi hermana, mi cuñada y mis comadres. Le elegí a cada una algo especial, a algunas por cuestión de que no podía el día exacto, le adelanté su regalo un día antes.

photo_2021-05-09_21-43-52.jpg


     I got up very early to congratulate my mother and to give her her respective gift along with a big hug, I asked her what she wanted for breakfast and she told me she wanted some empanadas, her wishes were orders, so I went straight to the kitchen to make them.

     Llegó el añorado día de las madres, me levanté muy temprano a felicitar a mi madre y a darle su respectivo regalo junto con un fuerte abrazo, le pregunté qué quería desayunar y me dijo que quería unas empanadas, sus deseos fueron órdenes, por eso fui directo a la cocina a hacerlas.


     After a while my cousins and I went to buy the necessary things for the barbecue we had planned to celebrate this day, which was going to be held at a cousin's house because the mother's house is being remodeled and could not be there.

     Al rato mis primos y yo fuimos a comprar las cosas necesarias para la parrillada que teníamos planeada para celebrar este día, que se iba a hacer en casa de un primo debido a que la casa materna está en remodelación y no se podía ser allí.


     At noon we all went to the place to celebrate, we started making the salad, placing the yucca to cook, chopping the chicken and meat, at the same time we were putting the grill with firewood. When it was ready we proceeded to cook the meats, meanwhile I was cooking the tostones and doing everything possible to pamper the guests.

     A horas del mediodía todos nos dirigimos al lugar a celebrar, comenzamos haciendo la ensalada, colocando la yuca a cocinar, picando el pollo y la carne, al mismo tiempo se estaba poniendo la parrillera con la leña. Cuando ya estaba lista se procedimos a cocinar las carnes, mientras tanto yo estaba cocinando los tostones y haciendo todo lo posible para consentir a las homenajeadas.

photo_2021-05-09_21-39-29.jpg

photo_2021-05-09_21-42-58.jpg

photo_2021-05-09_21-14-17.jpg

photo_2021-05-09_21-39-19.jpg

photo_2021-05-09_21-39-25.jpg

photo_2021-05-09_21-42-58.jpg


     We spend the day together as a family, chatting and of course eating. I love being able to enjoy my family together and it is a great pleasure to be able to do it better and better.

     Pasamos el día compartiendo en familia, charlando y por supuesto comiendo. Me encanta poder disfrutar de mi familia unida es un gran placer poder hacerlo cada vez mejor.

photo_2021-05-09_21-37-31.jpg

photo_2021-05-09_21-37-35.jpg


     Remember to honor our mother every day, they are a fundamental pillar for each one of us, they are the ones who will always be there for us, the ones who will always support us in every moment of our lives, they will give us advice, they will want the best for each one of us, and the most important thing is that they will love us unconditionally.

     Recuerden que hay que honrar cada día a nuestra madre, son un pilar fundamental para cada uno de nosotros, son las que siempre van a estar para nosotros, la que siempre nos apoyará en cada momento de nuestras vidas, nos aconsejara, querrán lo mejor para cada uno, y lo mas importante nos amarán incondicionalmente.

photo_2021-05-09_21-14-24.jpg


Thank you all for reading, I hope you had a great day with your mothers, see you another time.

Gracias a todos por leer, espero hayan pasado un excelente día junto a sus madres, nos vemos en otra ocasión.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency