Most Treasured Holiday Ornament 🎄Ladies of Hive, Contest #59

img_4249.jpg

Hi everyone, I am excited to have come across this group today. When I saw this contest, one ornament instantly came to mind: one that I bought from the dollar store a couple years ago! It was my first Christmas with my baby as a single mom and I was on a budget. I bought a small Christmas tree and went to the dollar store to buy some decorations. I saw a clear, fillable, round ornament and immediately thought of a Pinterest idea I had seen before. I filled the ornament with some of my baby's hospital keepsakes from the day she was born. I put in her newborn measuring tape, pink newborn socks, umbilical cord clip, teddy sticker, and our hospital wristbands. 🏥👶🏻 Even though this ornament cost only a dollar, its value to me is priceless and it will forever be a favorite.

One tradition we started a couple years ago is wearing matching mother-daughter outfits for Christmas, Gabby's birthday, and Halloween.

img_6349.jpg
This is us in 2019

I just joined Hive yesterday and don't have many friends/followers on here yet. For this contest, I invite @jessicanguyen to participate. She is a new Hive user and her introduction blog was one of the first blogs to come up in my feed yesterday : ) If you would like to join this contest, you can join here: Contest Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency