The Statues of Agüimes in Gran Canaria ~ an island of the Canary Islands ~ Spain 🇪🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

I hope you are enjoying this wonderful day, evening or even night of this first weekend in December.
You must have noticed by now I’m not that active the last days… as I’m getting ready for our country move. 📦📦📦📦🚛🛫✈️ In 2 weeks…. But I promise I will continue to be here, just a bit less active as normal 😉😎 so bear with me 🫣

I wanted to share some highlights today in the form of statues / sculptures 😎😁
And today’s selection will be of 6 photographs, where I show you a few beautiful sculptures that stood out for me in this cute little town of Agüimes in Gran Canaria when I visited it on a holiday. It’s an #island that is part of the Canary Islands 🏝 what is Spain 🇪🇸
The Photographs in this post are taken with my (late) Canon 550D and 18 - 135 mm lens on 19 October 2017.

Let’s me show you what I saw…

Enjoy 😊


Walking over a square, I found this group of sculptures on a bench. I loved seeing it. It is so cleverly done that you almost think a group of people is sitting there, when one wanders past quickly. Only when you look closely you see they are statues. 😎😊

Under the trees… it is of course darker than I showed in the first photograph what adds to the #illusion.

Next I found this pair…

And in the cute small #streets of #Agüimes I saw this #camel 🐪

For dimensions purposes, the sculptures are life size.
So much details was achieved in this sculpture. Gorgeous 😊

A little further in one of the streets I found this loving couple… “The Lovers” 🥰

And to finish I will add this beautiful #mural.

The sign underneath says:
“EL AMASIJO” 1991
”This mural was painted and donated to the town of Aguimes by D' Josè Luis Artiles Gonzälez, artist of our Town.”

Such a beautiful scenery he depicted. Street life of the town.

Which one of the sculptures is your favourite?

Mine the first one… the group of people sitting in a corner of the square/ park. 😎😁

And that’s all for today! Stay tuned for more travel related content 👋🏻😁and join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Saturday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
59 Comments
Ecency