community
"📦🚛 Our move out of Spain has started 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday”"

📦🚛 Our move out of Spain has started 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday”

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post in our lovely #community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise I will show you the moving trucks and some of the movers that picked up this morning our belongings 📦📦📦🚛🚛 for our country move… 🗺

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: “Hanging with the Ornaments: A Market Friday Story“ from @dswigle where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These 5 photographs are all taken with my #iPhone 🤓 this morning 16 December 2022 📱

Some of you already know what I was doing this morning…
Yep, I got up very early in the morning as the moving company would arrive at 8am ⏰🚛🚛

First 1 little truck came… this was a 17m3 truck and I knew this wouldn’t be enough as we had booked transport for 20m3 household items.
So half an hour later the second small truck showed up…

Our belongings added up to 95 boxes 📦 and 70 loose items 🪑🛏🖼🛋🧺🪜📺

Inside… we had filled up the living room of our rental for easy access for picking up, over the last 2 weeks. 😎
This looked like this:

As you can see… it was a bit full hahaha 🤣

When the first truck was filling up, 2 of the 4 movers started wrapping our sofa 🛋

After wrapping the #sofa… it would be placed with a few other loose items (only about 4) in the second small truck 🚛🛋📦

I won’t tell you a destination yet where we are moving too… 😇 as to be honest… I know the country, but we have no location yet. 🫣 (if you know the country… don’t tell the rest yet hehehe)
Our belongings will go first into #storage. For up to a month, this was part of the DEAL I got with the moving company. 😎

So we are still in the process of searching a rental. As we have done so for several weeks.

You must think 🤔 where are you going now to then?

Ok ok… I tell you, we will be cleaning this rental house today and tomorrow. Then the landlord comes tomorrow afternoon to check the house and collect the keys.
We will drive in our rental car… (as we sold our car already 2 days ago) to Málaga city… where we stay 2 nights in a Hotel 🏨 😊
A bit of relaxing is in order… 🤩 and checking the Christmas 🎄 lights on Calle Larios.

Monday we fly 🛫✈️✈️✈️✈️🛬 with the plane out of Spain 🇪🇸
Yep… only then I will be officially leaving the country ~ SPAIN.

We go and visit first some friends and family for the Christmas holidays 🎄🎄🎄🎄🎅🏻🤶🏻 After that… we go further ✈️✈️✈️ or wait a little bit longer… until after New Year.
This all depends on, me finding a new rental 🏡

So I will keep you all a little bit longer in suspense. 😇😎

But what I can tell you… we will buy a car on the other side… (wherever that may be 😉) and have a road trip up north for 3 or 4 days, that I will be sharing with you soon.
And of course the adventures we will have along the road 😉🤩🚗🚗 sooooo excited already just thinking about it.


My old little classic mini 🚗😎 (I don’t own her anymore since a year now… 🥲)

So please bear with me… when I’m not that active lately and in the coming weeks.
Don’t worry, I still show up everyday, as how can I not 🐝🐝🐝. Just a little less active…

Cross your fingers for me that I find a rental soon 🏡🤞🏻

And that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Hope you enjoyed seeing a life’s update…
Until my next Post! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Gif by @irisworld

Have a great #MarketFriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

📦🚛 Our move out of Spain has started 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday”

This is a cross post of @littlebee4/our-move-out-of-spain by @littlebee4.

📦🚛 Our move out of Spain has started 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now