I traveled to Boston USA 🇺🇸 🤩 exciting times…

Hi all 👋🏻

Some of you know I traveled to America yesterday… some don’t. I want to share today our journey from southern Spain 🇪🇸 to Boston in Massachusetts America 🇺🇸 😉😊
So if you missed me being around yesterday… you know why now. 😎

We are in the New England region (north east America) on a 2 week holiday and will explore a bit on little road trips around. Visit trails in forests, see some hill town villages… explore nature and maybe see the leaves turn for autumn 🍂 🍁🍂🍁🍂🍁🍂🍁

All photographs were taken yesterday with my iPhone on 23 September 2022 😎 I will follow the time stamps for you so you have an idea of journey time.

Let’s join me on my travels from yesterday:

We got up early… here I was up already. This is am.

We packed our bags in the car and left for the airport in Málaga Spain 🇪🇸

We crossed a couple of toll roads and our travel time was about 1:20h

A few tunnels further…

We dropped off our car at a parking and they brought us with a courtesy bus to the airport.

Arrived at Malaga airport… we enter.

Time for some breakfast 😉🥰 she almost had my name right hehehe 🤭

And yes… these are cappuccinos ☕️☕️ Time is 7:40 am now.

The boarding of our first flight to Madrid has started…

Flight should have been at 9:20 am but was delayed a little. 🤓

Walking towards the airport we see other planes land.

And others going towards take off.

One of the window panes of the bridge was broken… it made for a cool effect. 😎😉

In the plane, my view 😊

I see our reflections… and some cool trucks.

It’s take off… bye bye Málaga, until much much later 👋🏻👋🏻😊🤩

Closing in on Madrid we see the drought and endless summer has taken it’s toll.

It’s dry everywhere… 😳

We landed… yay 😁 time is 10:28am

After finding in Madrid were we need to be and a cappuccino and orange juice break… we see this construction of the roof from Madrid airport.

Isn’t it stunning 🤩

The empty gates next to the area we sit in. Flight to Boston 😎

The plane is getting ready… 😊

Walking on the bridge towards the plane, we see.

It’s an airbus A330-300 operated by Iberia.

Fuel ⛽️ is getting attached. Always cool to see the crew work on a plane. Interesting to say the least 🤓

Hola 👋🏻

View out of the window 🤓

Yay… we are on the runway. Now we have a view on the roof construction from the outside. Yep… still cool 😎

Bye bye Madrid Airport 👋🏻👋🏻✈️

And we are up… 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 Travel time approximately 7h and 8 minutes and distance is about 5485km 🤓😎

Bye bye Spain for now 🇪🇸


The cabin we are sitting… watch closely. Everyone is tuned into the latest movies 🎥 already. Hehehe 🤭

The most amazing fluffy #clouds in the #sky. 🥰

Beautiful views as we go over the Atlantic 🤓

Do I see Boston area?

Time is now 21:01h in the evening. We are having a delay because of turbulence mid way.

Boston area we are flying over getting ready to land.

And nope… that didn’t work out. Just before touch down we took off again and are circling back. The wind was too strong for the captain to proceed his landing.

So here we are circling over Boston.

Second try… 🤞🏻🍀😐

We see the city’s centre.

Yes… success. We have a touch down! 😊😎

We are heading to customs… time 21:46pm my time… Boston time is 15:46pm 🤓

Through customs, we are in the baggage claim now.

We collect our bags and are heading for a shuttle bus to drive towards the rental car section.
Where we collect our rental car for the holidays.
More will follow… soon.
Let’s enjoy my holidays now for a little bit 🤩😎 it was much deserved after being sick for a long time and our house move.
Talk soon 👋🏻😉😁

And that’s all for today, join me in my next posts for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻

Have a great Weekend all 😎👋🏻
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
144 Comments
Ecency