[LOH 131] Beautiful moment creates pictures with beautiful memories.

I love to snap pictures from time to time just to keep the memories of both the good and bad days. It would be a lie if I say life is always good, some bad situations are inevitable but I am always looking forward to the good side of life.

We have a lot of moment in life to keep memories of and I will share some important moments of my life that means a lot to me, these are days that I look back at and appreciate myself for always pushing forward for greatness. I don't cease to thank the Almighty God as well because without him, I am nothing.

I am in my early twenties and might not have many moments to talk about but I surely have a few and I hope you will enjoy the stories behind these photos of mine.


My matriculation in 2018.

After I graduated from secondary school, getting admission into a higher institution was all I wanted.

My first shot at University didn't end well, I missed a few marks from the cut-off mark which prevented me from going to the University.

I was sad for a while but my mom talked me out of it. Instead of whiling away time, she asked what skill I wanted to acquire while waiting for another admission session.

I chose catering and she supported me. I learned it for a year from a baker in my environment and when another admission session came, I couldn't process admission because of financial reasons. It made me really sad again, and this time, I applied for the Lagos State skill acquisition program my aunty told me about.

I moved to Lagos because of that and I was admitted. I perfected my catering skill in the skill acquisition program.

I wrote another University exam at the end of 2017 and in 2018, I got admission into Olabisi Onabanjo University. On my matriculation day, I cried because I was very happy that what I desire so badly came to reality.


I am the lady on white sneakers

I didn't believe I will wait for two years but the two years weren't wasted because I used the years to add value to myself.


Walimatul Quran in 2022

Another day was my Walimatul Quran, which is an Islamic graduation after completing the reading of the Quran. I have finished a long time ago but the graduation process wasn't convenient for me because it involves money.

I will never bother my parents for such a thing so I saved up from doing cakes in school and did the graduation myself. It was a glorious day for me and I was surprised at the way my friends and family turned out for me. They graced the event and made it a memorable day for me, it was a dream come true for me.


Sign out at the University in 2023

The last was the moment when I stepped out of the examination hall after writing my final exams in the university.

I felt happy because despite all the challenges I encountered, I was able to finish my university education. As my friends greeted me congratulations, I couldn't hold back tears. You can call me a crybaby because I get emotional easily, I am happy with how far I have come in life.

It is not over and I will have more moments to share as I progress in life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency