If only two hours left on earth, HOME is where my heart _ (Ladies contest #38)

Hi everyone

How was your day?
I hope you are having a wonderful and productive day.

This is my entry for Ladies of Hive Community Contest #38 with topic below:

1 If you had two hours left on earth, what would you do?

I will not hesitate to answer that: I just want to go back to my hometown and spend those 2 precious hours with all my family members.

I was born and raised in a big family (It's embarrassing to say the number, but I have 5 sisters, an older brother and I'm the youngest). Because in the old days of Vietnam, a family always had to have a son to take care of ancestor worship, and to take care of the parents when they were old. It is an outdated concept from the past, until now that notion of respecting men and women has gradually disappeared. In the past, despite wanting to have a son (my father is also an only son), but "unfortunately" gave birth to 6 princesses. Can you imagine what a BIG family would be like?

z2594488714281_15b62d151333867a48943a778b877a5d.jpg
This is only me, my sister and my parents. Even though we are a big family, we havent taken a picture with all the members.

That's when my mother came back from the market, brought sweets, fruit, or some food in her bag...we brought them up on the scale and divided equally among 7 people, if either side lost one piece or even a little bit, a war will shortly follow.
Yes, large families always have wars from the smallest things like over toys, cakes etc... My parents really worked hard to judge our battles fairly...

Especially, my sister is 3 years older than me, we often quarrel, even fight because we want to win the right to watch what we want on the TV as you can imagine we had slightly different programme choices. Because I am the youngest child, my parents often tell my sister: Stop, you are an adult, give it to your younger sister. Until now she told me the truth, because whatever my sister likes, I will also get it for myself. So If my mom buys two pink and blue bikes. Although my sister really likes the pink bike, but she lied to me that she likes the blue one. So of course I'll win that nice blue bike was mine. But the truth is that the pink bike is her favorite color, and my sister, who is smarter than me, she won with the item she liked and was still praised by my parents for giving things to her younger sister.

z2594481860306_664c9c0db3ab5c30801029375d591951.jpg
Me and my sister 3 years older !

The oldest sister and the second sister of my family, because they were born in the poorest family background, both of my sisters, instead of going to school to study like other children of the same age, had to start worked for money from a young age. To this day, I am still grateful for those sacrifices of the sisters.
The oldest sister and the second oldest sister of my family, because they were born in the poorest family background, both of my sisters, instead of going to school to study like other children of the same age, had to start working for money from a young age. To this day, I am still grateful for those sacrifices of the sisters they helped pave a way for us younger kids to be able to express ourselves and have abit more freedom to do things that we would enjoy.

Now about my brother, because he is the only son of my parents, of course everything became a priority for him first. I felt the injustice of parents towards girls and boys, when I was young, I used to hate my brother because of it. 😆😆 But now, my brother is the bread winner in the family, taking care of my parents very well, so I have stopped hating and love and appreciate my brother more because of the things he is willing to happily do now.
z2594480153691_a236b8463b3fe314ce46b2028ab2ee45.jpg

When we grew up, apart from my older brother getting married and staying in my hometown to work, continue my father's career and take care of my parents, all of my older sisters got married and lived. in cities far from where we were born. Since then, my family has also reduced the noise and quarreling of family members. But my parents always remember those times. My parents told me that although they worked hard to feed all of us in the past, it was the happiest time. Now my brothers and sisters (except me, because I'm not married) all have their own small families with the hectic pace of life, we have never had a full reunion meal for all of us. members on each occasion of Vietnamese traditional New Year. That's what my parents (including us) always look forward to.

Although we were born into a family that is not rich, it is crowded with members. But we are always well educated by our parents, knowing how to behave properly. I think my parents did the best for us. That's why, if I have 2 hours left on this earth, I choose to spend those 2 most precious hours of mine to be with them. I wish again, looking back at the picture when they were young and healthy, the image of us sisters playing together, fighting for things, playing word puzzles together on days when the power went out...

1ec9e3cc3031c46f9d20.jpg
My mom and dad when they were young and strong !

z2594487834502_eb2b4697167710b19ad34131649efa5e.jpg
My mom and dad 3 years ago !

Even though we are a big family, we havent taken a picture with all the members. I also don't know how long it will take for us to have a meal together and take a picture together. I just hope that day comes very soon.

z2594463644251_b2d372c3d49faee10a90f7a94aa651d1.jpg

21270943_1645209602219127_3080478509168882233_n.jpg

Me with Dad and Mom ❤️❤️

z2594489460202_dde01e1749c34aef4000992485efc591.jpg

If you had 2 hours left on this earth, what would you choose to do?

Thank you so much for reading and visiting my blog.
See you in next one.

Much love !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency