Hive, A Delicacy Of Jollof Rice And Vegetables (Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #105

For those who don't know, I'm sure you are wondering "what is 'Jollof' Rice?". Jollof rice is a popular rice dish cooked in West Africa but Nigeria especially. It involves mixing in all the ingredients to cook with the rice. A few drops of palm oil and tomato paste give the rice its reddish colour, making it 'jollof'.

This is one delicacy I've loved since I was a child and I can't do without eating it at least once or twice a week. It's similar to the Indian dish called Biryani with some differences. Another variant of jollof rice is fried rice in which case it is fried in vegetable or olive oil and the aroma is always divine. 😃😃


Source

One of this week's Ladies Of Hive Community contest questions formulated by @ifarmgirl is:

If Hive were a dish (food), what would it be and why do you say so?

I chose to answer this question not only because I love food but also because it's easier for me to express my feelings and thoughts about the Hive blockchain through this means.

A plate of jollof rice garnished with fried chicken and veggies like spinach and cucumber is a balanced meal in my country and represents Hive to me.

The chicken which is a protein (white meat) and good for building the body and muscles represents the witnesses/developers and whales. In Nigeria, we don't joke with meat in meals. Our food would appear bland if there was no meat or fish in it. We would lose interest in such a dish. So I hope you see why I say the witnesses/developers and whales.

The spicy jollof rice which is the main meal is delicious and mouthwatering on its own even without meat or fish in it. I say every user of Hive is the jollof rice. We form the core of the blockchain and keep it alive with our activities like blogging, gaming, artwork, blogging etc.

I see curators as the vegetables that brighten and sweeten the entire meal. 😁 When you look at the dish from a distance, the blend of greens and the red colours are attractive to the eyes and in no time, our mouths start to water. We want to eat jollof rice and vegetables. Same thing with curators. They oil the wheels of Hive and keep the blockchain going.

I'm learning more about Hive everytime I log in here and may not have covered all the parts. I know I have not been consistently blogging as I would like because I am a mother and stay busy sometimes but the little time I spend on Hive is always fulfilling.

I invite @viviehardika to join this contest. 😊

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency