My own Okoman๐Ÿ˜˜ ( LOH contest #138)

Source

I wouldn't say mine was perfect or was the best of all but what I would surely say is that he was and will always be the best day I could ever ask for, though he has his flaws which every normal human would I still adore him and cherish him.

He is the kind of dad that wants to see his children satisfied before he even thinks of eating, I could remember a day when we had just a little for dinner and obviously if it goes round it would just be a little in everyone's plate. So my dad insisted that we have it while he claimed to be satisfied, I just been little ate my food happily while my dad slept with an empty belle.

I only knew of this little little sacrifice of going to bed hungry just to see us get satisfied when I grew much older to understand those words "am okay you guys can just have it", those were his words anytime he knew it wouldn't be enough.

Other instances where every little money that comes to his hands would be first considered for we his children, thinking about our school fees or what we would eat or our books or what we would wear that would make us look okay with our peers, you could just name any other responsibilities of raising children.

And after all this things he would hardly think of himself sometimes I just wish I could help in a big way, such a way that he wouldn't have to do anything again just to sit and been taken care of. He hardly gets new clothes for himself or even shoes just because he always have us first on his mind.

He always reminds me that am his princess and am beautifully created (atimes his words makes me blush๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿ˜Š) he adores me and calls me pet names just to calm me down in some occasions that am not in a good mood.

He is always there when I need someone to talk to giving me his listening ears, he corrects me always when am wrong and sometimes caution me with some whip of cane just to call me to order, at those times I would not talk to him forming my angry mood and he would find his own ways to get me to start talking.

My father is the type of person that wants you to always do what he says whether it's what you like or not, there was a time he told me that if I barbe my hair I would look more beautiful naturally than all these hair I am making and I just laughed ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ at what he said because I wouldn't give up my hair for anything.

Although he has some part of him that I wished doesn't exist but I still love him for who he is, these where the words he said to me one day: "don't let any boy decieve you out there with money, I can provide all what you need just ask" those words touched me deeply and all I could see was a father trying to give his daughter assurance and financial security.

As I said earlier I wouldn't have asked for someone better because he is the best thing that could ever happen to me, I LOVE YOU DAD. OKOMAN Is the nickname we call him always ๐Ÿ˜.
Thanks for reading with me ๐Ÿ‘ please drop your comments below in the comments box

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency