LOH Contest 113: My New Year Curse


New Year Curse Cover.gif
Edited in Canva Pro.


π“˜π“π‘‡β„›π“žπ““π“€π“’π‘‡π“˜π“žπ“

Ladies of Hive's question for their weekly contest is...

"There are only a few days left until the end of the year
and in that sense we want to know:
What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?
And / Or
What plans do you have for January 1st?"


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?


While everyone is having fun during new year, this is probably the time I show my weakness. Even during writing this, I was hesitating if I would continue because I'm afraid someone might make fun of me. I'm actually afraid of fireworks.

This means New Year is not all fun for me but actually my Kryptonite. So, to answer the question, on midnight, I might be under my blanket while watching anime at full volume. This is to drown off all those fireworks sounds as much as possible.

Good thing is those celebratory boom sticks only lasts for a few minutes so I am still sane until now.






What plans do you have for January 1st?


After a good night sleep, I greet and mesage in social media. My best friend comes over to make sure I'm fine, then we go eat on their house for the post-Noche Buena meal.

Other than that, probably check some 1.1 deals in Shopee. On this day, there's a lot of good deals and this is the most efficient way to spend all those Christmas gift money we got last December. (lol)

Those are my New Year plan for this year.



Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





Disclaimer Banner.gif

  • This post is an entry for Ladies of Hive's 113th Contest.
  • Other sources that I do not own are cited under their respective photos. Photos and drawings without cited sources are mine and made for this post.
  • Animated Banners and Dividers are edited in Canva Pro.
  • Some of the fonts used are from instafonts.io

If I seem to forget to cite other sources, this would be unintentional. Please leave it on the comments below to be added in the post. Thanks.

If you're interested in playing or investing Splinterlands, support me by registering using my referral link here.



Outro Banner 1.gif
ℋ𝒢𝓋ℯ 𝒢 𝑔ℴℴ𝒹 π’Ήπ’Άπ“Ž!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency