Celebrating 6 Years of Splinterlands


SMC General 6 Years of Anniversary.gif
Edited in Canva Pro.


vghs Intro.gif

Creating content about the game I like, Splinterlands, has been my mission ever since I joined the Hive community on March 22, 2022 and made my first post. I really liked this game and creating content about the different strategies not only gives me upvotes that would help me sustain my account but also allow me to replay and rediscover good combos that I played before.

In my Splinterlands account, I see an ideal scenario similar to playing Genshin Impact. Instead of relying on personal funds to get new cards and improve my account, players would have the opportunity to earn 100 free spins per week by completing various additional tasks, which is in this case, creating content and playing the game to get Splintershards (SPS), the Splinterlands very own crypto coin. This concept would provide players with more opportunities to play and enjoy without financial strain or at least, gain a few more extra bucks to add in their account.

I made a post before with a more detailed information. You can check it out here:
@konaqua/celebrating-splinterlands-6th-year-anniversary


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





vghs Discovery.gif


I remember reading upon Splinterlands through a Facebook post, though I forgot of the details about it since it happened years ago. Intrigued by the small $10 entry fee, I decided to take it a try after a few YouTube videos. My journey into Splinterlands content creation officially started on March 22, 2022, with my first Splinterlands Art Contest Post. While I the post's images have all been broken links now, you can still see the cringeโ€”worthy remains of my inexperience as I wrote the article.


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif




vghs duration.gif


Over two years have passed since my introduction to the world of Splinterlands posting and gameplay as I write this post. While I consider myself a seasoned player in a lot of aspects, it's been less than a year since I became truly invested in this game. I recently became more serious playing with a more concrete plan on how to move forward and increase my rating little by little.


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif




vghs time in 1.gif


On rental days or when I need to get additional cards before matches, this timeframe extends by an extra hour or two. Each day, I dedicate approximately 2 hours to strategizing, assembling, and learning Splinterlands through battling. Recently, I had this time increased by a lot. I noticed that it takes me 6 hours when doing a 50 energy grind due to how complex the new game is now.

When I find myself frustrated with my gameplay, I find some gameplay videos on YouTube for inspiration. Additionally, even a single random video often yields valuable information that I can use and modify as a strategy to increase my team's performance. I also sometimes replay some of my games where I lost and use those information to copy the opponent's build. It works sometimes but not all.


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif




vghs accomplishments.gif


Back in the day, I proudly reached the Gold 1 League rank within the Splinterlands. I even recall the rewards of my efforts, including, if I am not mistaken, the 2 Chaos Legion packs that I received from daily quests, in which, one was Djinn Oshannus that I was able to sell for about $60 at that time since Chaos Legion was just released. This was a long time ago when collection power was still a thing needed for you to advance to the next league. They removed it now. This was also a time where each league has their own top players earning DEC when they reach a certain place in the leaderboards.

However, despite having the skills to potentially advancing to Diamond, I did not proceed due to the very high rental costs associated with the high leveled monsters and summoners at that time. A level 4 rare summoner costs around 20 DEC per day to rent while now, you can get a max level summoner for only 8 DEC per day such as Death Splinter's Dallan.


I made quite a number of drawing entries in Splinterlands Art Contest, in which, some of them was able to reach the top 10.

This is not everything but I found a compilation of my other drawings from the past:
@konaqua/my-splinterlands-art-compilation-1


Managed to Find a Splinterlands "stolen" asset in a Mobile Game. @konaqua/splinterlands-character-in-another-game

This is a game that I accidentally run in when wandering the Play Store for a new card game to play to pass the time as I was waiting for my energy in Splinterlands to get renewed:

Gelatinous Cube.PNG

Gelatinous Cube is a passive monster from the Beta set that has Scavenge, Heal and Void abilities. It's look is almost exactly the one in the mobile game except VERY minor difference. It's still undeniable that it was copied from Splinterlands since it copied other monsters from other games, which, I am sure, without their permission as well.

Gelatinous Cube monster.png


Helped Reduce Bot Players in Modern Ranked. Bots are not allowed in Modern Ranked Format but is allowed in Wild Ranked Format. However, due to higher rewards in Modern Ranked, people still want to abuse this difference, which should've been for players who invest their time and money on perfecting their craft.

I've reported quite a number of accounts in the past who passed through Splinterlands' detection for Modern Format. To prove that I am not all talk, I have some receipts to show about this encounter:

bot report a.PNG

Bot report b.PNG

In my interaction with support staff, I mentioned Ashborn23's account as potentially a bot, but with only a few evidence. I've identified about 5 accounts as bots, providing proof for each. However, one of them, Ashborn23's account, turned out not to be a bot. The other 4 with overwhelming evidence, was banned.

I still submit a report every now and then in which I hope, Splinterlands would somehow put a bounty list on so I would be rewarded with my efforts reporting suspicious account from the Modern Format. This hope has yet to bear.



Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





Author's Note Banner.gif


vghs upcoming goals.gif

Instead of a generic advice, I'll offer specifics this time. My recommendation to beginners is to follow my lead, which will save you money on summoner rentals in the long run.

I'm currently focused on two objectives within the game. First, I aim to ensure the sustainability of my account. In addition to that, I'm working towards achieving my second goal, which is to reach maximum level with my summoners.

vghs advice content.gif

To attain the initial goal, I must reach approximately Gold 1 league with a minimum of 15k SPS rental. This would yield increased rewards of roughly $2 per week, funding both card purchases and SPS rentals.

I am slowly perfecting this which allowed me to reduce my needed rentals to around $1 worth overall per week, meaning I am gaining $0.5 per week, while not putting money in the game for rentals. The money which is originally for rental, are now saved to buy cards instead.

If you want a more detailed explanation, you can check my other post here:
@konaqua/celebrating-splinterlands-6th-year-anniversary


Back to Gold.PNG

For the second goal, beginners could copy my current strategy. The Glint Shop is currently highly efficient for acquiring Soulbound summoners since you can get specifically Rare cards, which all Soulbound summoners are.

rare draw 2.PNG

Summoners are very expensive to rent but by acquiring Rare summoners from the Glint shop, you increase your chances of maximizing them. Redirecting your rental budget to other monsters can save you a substantial amount of money in the long run like what I am doing right now. I currently have Silver level Soulbound summoners and by my estimate, at most, around 4 months, I would have max level Soulbound summoners that I can use for free.

Now, fortunately, you can see that you can specifically get Rare draws from the Glint shop as seen below:

Rare Draw 1.PNG

The Glint shop changes periodically, making it advisable for newcomers to abuse this method for securing formidable summoners before it's changed. Just to highlight, because a few people pointed it out to me on a forum board, this is not a cheat but an exploit. Cheating is when you use bot accounts in Modern Format, which is illegal and bannable. Exploits are things that gives you advantage which is very legal. It simply makes the best of what the game has to give you. Using all Gold Alpha cards in a Wild Format battle is an exploit for rewards since each card gives you 10% extra rewards for being an Alpha card and 10% extra rewards for being a Gold foil, earning you 140% increase for 6 monsters and 1 summoner every game. It is legal and there is no consequence of doing so.

The Glint Shop also offers Merits, which you use to buy Gladius packs at Guild shops to get Gladiator cards. These are very strong cards exclusively usable in Guild Brawls unless you use the Rare Chaos Legion Soulbound summoners which we are aiming to max out. They have the Conscript ability, allowing you to use Gladiator cards in Modern or Ranked Format, outsideo of Guild Brawls. "Are You Not Entertained" rule of combat has the same effect.


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





Disclaimer Banner.gif

  • This post is an entry for Splinterlands Social Media Contest.
  • Other sources that I do not own are cited under their respective photos. Photos and drawings without cited sources are mine and made for this post.
  • Animated Banners and Dividers are edited in Canva Pro.
  • Some of the fonts used are from instafonts.io

If I seem to forget to cite other sources, this would be unintentional. Please leave it on the comments below to be added in the post. Thanks.

If you're interested in playing the game, support me by registering using my referral link here



Outro Banner 1.gif
โ„‹๐’ถ๐“‹โ„ฏ ๐’ถ ๐‘”โ„ดโ„ด๐’น ๐’น๐’ถ๐“Ž!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now