Do Not Give Up On You #125 contest fictional story

Hello ladies of hive I hope you are very well okay with lots of love and peace. Let me humbly make attempt on this challenge, I found the question quit creative and interesting

On March 8th we celebrated Women's Day, so we invite you to write a story in honor of women, with fictional characters, in a place that lives in your imagination, and with an unexpected outcome. Remember, your imagination is the limit.
**
I hope to harness very well my creative ability and I wish that you would enjoy the read

Don't give up

Let me use this ocassions to welcome all the wonderful women, women substance, woman of value and class to this gathering. I congratulate you wholeheartedly on the commemoration of yet another day set aside worldwide to celebrate the women . We all know that every 8th of March is the International Women's Day, this goes to show that despite the bias, the stigmatization, molestation, harassment,frustration and rejection so may the female gender are going through in some parts of the world , their efforts to Foster peace , to build, to nurture, to persevere and to attain a high level of greatness is not entirely swept under the carpet. It is really appreciated however,It will be more appreciated if you do not give up on yourself

I shall be telling you a story of Maria. Maria it's a typical example that comes to mind anytime I have the privilege to talk to women like this on the benefits of pushing on and not giving up,of believing in themselves and of knowing that there is light at the end of every tunnel.

As an orphan who lost both parents to food poisoning, one would expect that she a gloomy type rather she is happy,humble,hopeful and industrious woman who could do anything legit to provide for herself to take care of her loved ones and those around her.

A mother of 4 beautiful ladies whose life has become an inspiration to many because she kept on believing that one day that light will shine on her dark path

**How it all started **

Every man in the neighborhood saw Maria as a wife material, she practically struggled trying to decipher the right man of her dreams to settle down in marriage with. The more she found it's difficult to make her choice the more the years ran by and the more the men settled for all the ladies.

Although discouraged, Maria kept on pushing she did any kind of menial jobs to see herself through secondary school. She fetched firewood washed clothes swept other people's compound, babysat for people, name it all. Just so that she will be able to pay her fees as she believed that she could be more with formal Education.

This beautiful lady became the mockery of the community for not settling down in marriage early as their custom is rather, opted to further her education she was mocked by her colleagues who had married earlier than her. Because they see no good in the girl child education.

Eventually luck shined on Maria, she was married to a successful business man who promise to send her to a University in the city. hers was a high class wedding that remained the talk of the town even years after.

All that glitters they say are not gold.
Maria was maltreated in Peters house for many reasons among which was het persistent on furthering her Education, giving birth to only female children and her desire to go out there and make money to support her husband.

My women, do you know that the rich also cry?

When her late parents family members intervened in the issue, Peter gave them the shock of their lives by throwing marry out in the rain with her Four little children after eight solid years of an abusive relationship. The family members rejected her suggestion that she is cursed

However situation presented itself, Maria was strong and courageous, determined to suffer for her children she would often chanted

there will be light at the end of the tunnel, weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning, my own morning will come I know surely that my future is bright*

The single mother of Four swiftly put of the cloth of pity, got back to working for a local company and selling petty items by the road side to fend for her children. She face several assault and humiliation in a bid to protect her children.

She was strong and resilient, she would sleep in an uncomfortable apartment come rain come shine but continuously hussle hopping that her children will become great in life

True to her optimism,she smiled again when an international NGO volunteered to sponsor her children Education up University level at any University of their choice. That day was the happiest day in her life. Maria was full of a appreciation. She was optimistic that a day will come when her tears and sorrows will be wiped away but she never knew it was going to be that day
She soon got a better job with after some diploma courses in public speaking with the same NGO after her first daughter graduation from college abroad and today she has the opportunity to relocate. She is now a n international speaker who specializes in crating awareness of the great potentials that the women have.

I am that Maria, I am that single mother of four thrown out in the rain, helpless and lonely by all but I never looked down on myself nor gave up on my dreams rather i kept pressing with determination that one day my story will be told for good I am real.
I believed in me for me
I believed in me for my Child
I believed in me for you listening to me today

**Don't give up it is not over
**

Thanks for reading ❤️
Thanks for your support
I hope you were inspired

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency