Ladies! Let live a worthwhile life! //Message of October 20, Vietnamese Women's Day

z2857406083247_4625a919c52d8e0c18832ff42a56e5b0.jpg

I got married at the age of 23. Since getting married, my life has completely changed. Every day is a busy day. My husband is always away from home for work. I have to take care of the kids by myself, work at my full-time job, and take care of the housework. Life went on like that until I completely lost myself, and I was stressed. Everything seems to become stressful, from my work, my kids to relationships around. There are times when I even get angry with my kids. It all went against my wishes and expectations. I started having negative thoughts and fell into a deadlock. I don't want to share my condition with anyone. I was silent, and just like that, the storm in my heart grew bigger and bigger.
Until that storm was about to blow everything away, I accidentally overheard a sermon by a monk. He said: "if you want to make others happy, you must be a happy person."
His words awakened me, touched my heart. I was startled to realize that it's been a long time I forgot myself, forgot my valuable life in this world. What changed me so much? From a cheerful and gentle girl to a grumpy, annoying person like my mother in the past. My mother, a woman who has sacrificed so much. I rarely see her happy. Her face always shows a busy, worried, tired look. What makes our lives so stressful? I realized that she spent all her time with us - her kids, work, family, and now so did I. She never lived for herself. Now I understand, life as a mother is never easy. I feel so sorry for her and sorry for myself.
I wonder myself: How long haven't I gone out for coffee with friends? How long haven't I shopped for nice clothes? How long haven't I taken care of my skin? How long haven't I been able to do what I love? Am I living or just existing? I didn't even have time and space to myself. I was not good to myself, and I was abusive to myself. I hurt me. And the more serious is that I use the same wounded soul to love and care for the people around me. That's a mistake.
I started to change my thoughts and attitude to life. I pay more attention to myself, love myself more. Learn to balance responsibility with everything in life and responsibility for yourself. I began to rediscover my interests and passions, which helped me relax and purify my emotions. My life has since become lighter and gentler.

z2857435485569_086a9480e653710ba1ae7c7a92f87b9a.jpg

Have you ever been in the same situation as me?
And what did you do to face it and overcome it? Or are you still struggling with your unhappy thoughts?
Modern life with many busy, you can forget a few things but never forget yourself. Each person has only one life to live, only one youth to spend, and there are some irreparable mistakes. Do what you want, follow what you are passionate about, fulfill your dreams while you are young, live your life to the fullest for yourself before you have to sacrifice for someone else.

z2857406046226_6215926b433afafec3ad1f428b417769.jpg

Even if your life is associated with worries and fatigue such as family, children, etc., I believe you can still live a happy life if you want. I got married at a very young age. Maybe it was a hasty decision, but I don't regret it now because I'm not the type to think about and complain about the past. I only think about the present, the future, and what I need to do to make myself happier. A healthy heart, an undamaged heart is the sweetest love-giving heart to others.

z2719513335304_86e1f42a48b90b593c71906da1376bf6.jpg

Today is October 20, a special day for Vietnamese women. It is a day to rejoice and celebrate Vietnamese women's skills and strengths. For centuries, Vietnamese women have been strong and resilient in one way or another.

z2857419573460_958c50f9ceb9912bd36761796405a444.jpg

The history of this day you can read in the articles of @trangbaby here and @dora381 here
In this article, I just want to tell you guys my story to send a message to all the women: Ladies! Let live a worthwhile life!
Let diffusing sweet!
Let show off brilliant colors!
Because you are a woman,
Because you are a flower,
Because you are deserving.

z2857421760600_358eb5333fc8cac18c40f99246549ad7.jpg

Today, I'd love to send loving wishes to myself, to the women I love, and to all the women on this planet. Wishing everyone good health, beauty, and happiness. And not just for today, let's see every day as our day. Let make every day of your life meaningful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency