How many times do you look at the mirror? // Ladies of Hive Contest #47

How many times do you look at the mirror?

Ladies are amazing half of the world that nature has created on this earth. We are all worthy of respect, and each of us should always cherish ourselves. Have to know how to love yourself and how to beautify yourself both physically and mentally. Girls who know how to love themselves will never be indifferent to mirrors. They will consider the mirror as their friend.

Me too, every day, I look at myself in the mirror to take care of myself. Previously, I always looked at myself in the mirror three times a day:
  • Once in the morning before going to work. I want to be very neat to confidently step out of the house, to have an energetic working day.

  • once at noon, after half day of tiring work, I like to look in the mirror to see how hard I have worked and encourage myself to continue to do better during the other half day.

  • And the last time is in the evening. After a long day with work, children, and social relationships, I must look in the mirror to take care of my skin and wish myself a good night.

Later, when I started to learn English. I had a habit of looking in the mirror more. You know, it was so difficult to learn English by myself without a communication environment. From there, the mirror is my companion in learning. I look in the mirror to practice speaking. I say to myself, and the mirror helps me realize where I need to improve. It was really useful. My speaking skill has improved a lot.

Yes, I am talking about my mirror, a friend who always accompanies me in self-care. But in addition to that mirror, my life has another mirror. Every day, I always look at myself in that mirror more than a dozen times. That is my mother. It might seem odd to you, but it's the mirror I used to look at and take care of my soul.

image.png

Mom, how many times a day do I look at you – my mirror?

My mother is a strict person and always takes the trouble. Her whole life has always been hard for her children, for her family, a woman who sacrificed silently. She accepted exile to worked and raised three children to attend university. Alone in a faraway place, she quietly endured the pain of Chronic diseases. She had to take medicine every day to slow the progression of the disease. But she still tried to work because of her children. Now, all of us have a good life. All thanks to my mother, our wonderful mother, the big mirror in my life. Every day that passes, I look at that mirror, reflect on myself, ask myself: Did I do well today? Did I make any mistakes? Did I deserve to be my mother's daughter? Well, every day, I can't count exactly how many times I look in that mirror.

image.png

I also want to be a great mother to my children, like my mother did to me. I only need to look at that mirror to see what I need to do and what I need to change to live better, more meaningfully, and live worthy of what my mother sacrificed for me.

A real mirror can help you see your appearance clearly but cannot see your own soul. Because of that, I always have two mirrors beside me, one to help me maintain my outer beauty, the other to help me improve my inner beauty. There are also many beautiful and exciting mirrors around us. Don't hesitate to look into all it, to look at yourself and improve yourself holistically. I wish all of you will find the best mirror in your life, so each passing day, you of today are better than you of yesterday. Love all my ladies!

Here is my entry for Ladies of Hive Contest #47. Thank @Ladiesofhive give me a place to vent. Thanks for the great questions by @silversaver888. All questions on Ladiesofhive always evoked especially emotions in me. It always reminds me of good things to be cherished and spread. I'd love to invite @winnietran and @kyduyen to join me in this contest

Again, thank you for spending time reading my post. Have a wonderful weekend ahead.

Kim Loan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency