LOH Community Contest #66

This is my first post here in LOH and I'm participating #66 contest with the question If you had to get a tattoo right now, what tattoo would you choose? For this contest I also want to invite @pixiepost and check awesome posts in the community.

pexels_jj_jordan_4096103.jpg

Source

3jpr3paj37v8xprhkfzdmtim68fywbjwyt7euhvpc9y91wctmsfapr2hd8ysciubc22rvaeyhvlt8nmef6bfw5nhabc3dynredgwnqqohdfe8l5sqsa7uaznj7v5tcba3vhpc.png

First of all, I wanna share my view on having a tattoo. When I was a kid, I thought having it would make someone stronger. My father's previous job was in the military so it was normal for me to see men in tattoos on which I thought was like their amulet to stay alive while battling with bad people.

Although I admire them, I didn't really plan to have tattoos because school taught me that you won't be able to get a decent job when you have visible inks on your skin.

I grew up with these beliefs. But if you ask me right now, as a 30-year old girl I would probably want to get one.

3jpr3paj37v8xprhkfzdmtim68fywbjwyt7euhvpc9y91wctmsfapr2hd8ysciubc22rvaeyhvlt8nmef6bfw5nhabc3dynredgwnqqohdfe8l5sqsa7uaznj7v5tcba3vhpc.png

If I had to get a tattoo right now, I would definitely choose PETER PAN.

peter_886132_1280.jpg

Source

He was my first love, or at least I thought he was. He introduced me to Neverland - where happiness never ends. He taught me that you can be happy as long as you are with your family. I was so happy that I was able to spend a lot of time with him. It's just sad that I had to grow up and leave Neverland. It broke my heart but at the same time made it melt when he smiled at Wendy (imagining she's me) and said that he would never forget her. I waited for him at my window every time, hoping that he will show up and smile once again.

I want that tattoo to be on my wrist so that every time that anxiety and stress come, I just look at it and be reminded how free-spirited he was, and how happy we were when I was a kid.

pexels_anete_lusina_5723260.jpg

Source

And that's my entry to this contest. I hope you like it. I may have chosen a childish pick, but even though I'm an adult now, the inner child in me stays ageless.

giphy.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency