I Wish I Could Be Like Other Girls

women-1487825_1920.jpg
Pixabay.com

I wish I could be like other girls,

The girls who could fake their emotion and would not say a word because no matter how much I want to stay shut I would always still speak out.

I wish I was just like the girls who would wear makeup daily and their skin would still be perfect like butter and honey but I break out even with a little foundation.

I wish I would choose skirts over jeans, blouses over t-shirts, and heels over sneaks but I always choose comfort over looking put together even when it means that most days I go out wearing clothes belonging to my brothers.

Maybe I could be like the girls who didn’t care about football or games but I would fail at doing that because I constantly go into depression when my team loses or my character dies.

Maybe I could be like the girls who had confidence and held their heads high every single day but most days I cry myself to sleep and I hate being in my skin.

Maybe I could be just like the girls who didn’t love with all their heart but every time I love, I love like the world is ending at that moment.

I wish I could be like other girls,
But I would never be like them because we are all beautifully created and I wouldn’t change myself for anything.

So while you feel like you want to be like her, think about the fact that she might want to be like you and realize that what you have is precious and you are unique.

Thank you for opening this box of passion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency